Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 2, 2013 | 10:39 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 3, 2013
  • Review Crew Pick April 3, 2013
  • Daily Feature April 3, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The main characters are Vito and Wilhelm which names mean full of life and strong-willed warrior.

We are developing The Reward into a series (along with a comic and DnD campaign book) you can see the now finished campaign at:

http://kck.st/ZsMKBW

The Reward was made at The Animation Workhop. It is directed by Mikkel Mainz and Kenneth Ladekjer, Bros for life. See end credits for the team :) We now made Sun Creature Studio, a company made to bring you more series and films like this (Together with Bo Juhl). For more about The Reward:

Suncreaturestudio.tumblr.com

youtube.com/suncreaturestudio

Therewardfilm.blogspot.com

Also find us on Twitter and Facebook :)

For The Reward T-shirts:
http://www.welovefine.com/featured/76-the-reward-animation-workshop-youtube-animation-sunstudios#.UcK6iT55yyL

Reviews


agentx44agentx44

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 5, 2013

awesomeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee eeee!!!!! :)



JadeAkuyraJadeAkuyra

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 5, 2013

I LOVE this animation, it's touching and beautiful, I like how they started out as stangers but ended up as friends. so screw 5 stars...I GIVE THIS A 10!!!



JuliorobJuliorob

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 5, 2013

This speaks for it self, but let me share with you my thoughts. First I just want to get this out of the way, I dont like the sexual references very much, sometimes I feel like it is unnecessary, but thats just me. Now, with that said, this was awesome, pure quality, really loved the idea of the rite of passage, and how you can tell a history without the need of a language, is really remarkable, it makes it universal, which is something to imitate. The only way you would not like this is if its not for you, because this is something of undeniable quality. Awesome job.



omnidoxomnidox

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 4, 2013

oh my @#$% god, this is by far one of the most beautiful things i have seen in this website. it has brought me to tears. i have been to newgrounds again and again since i was 12-13 and now im 24 and i never managed to make an account due to lethargy and procrastination. However this flash was just so awesome, it has moved me to finally make an account and show my utter appreciation for this exquisite piece of work. The animation was awesome, the music and sound effects were fantastic, but what puts the veritable icing on the quintessential cake was the plot and storytelling. if you are truly making this into a series, u can already consider me a fan. GREAT WORK!


People find this review helpful!

satelite1128satelite1128

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 4, 2013

This is the best piece I have ever seen on Newgrounds. Great work and please post more.


People find this review helpful!