Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 2, 2013 | 10:39 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 3, 2013
  • Review Crew Pick April 3, 2013
  • Daily Feature April 3, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The main characters are Vito and Wilhelm which names mean full of life and strong-willed warrior.

We are developing The Reward into a series (along with a comic and DnD campaign book) you can see the now finished campaign at:

http://kck.st/ZsMKBW

The Reward was made at The Animation Workhop. It is directed by Mikkel Mainz and Kenneth Ladekjer, Bros for life. See end credits for the team :) We now made Sun Creature Studio, a company made to bring you more series and films like this (Together with Bo Juhl). For more about The Reward:

Suncreaturestudio.tumblr.com

youtube.com/suncreaturestudio

Therewardfilm.blogspot.com

Also find us on Twitter and Facebook :)

For The Reward T-shirts:
http://www.welovefine.com/featured/76-the-reward-animation-workshop-youtube-animation-sunstudios#.UcK6iT55yyL

Reviews


yamisilveryamisilver

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 6, 2013

Freaking awesome.
Good story, especially since there is a serious lack of dialogue.
My first 5 of the night.
I want to see more of this kind of thing on NGs. This is good work, and I can tell that, given time, you could make another just a good, if not better.



Henry-nougatHenry-nougat

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 6, 2013

Quite possibly the best animation I have seen on Newgrounds.

Will watch this many times again I am sure.



MiljamaMiljama

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 6, 2013

One of the best animationas I have seen keep that creativity and art of your up and I belive you are one on the best <3


People find this review helpful!

Thetanker10Thetanker10

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 5, 2013

this was great I loves the animations and the plot



ErichoEricho

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 5, 2013

WOAH, it's been awhile since any cartoon won all three main awards! You definitley deserve it! I was amazed at how fast paced this was! I had no idea it was even going to focus on those two characters at first. I sincerely thought it was just going to be one of those guys, but you took the extra mile and did the same thing for both. I love how they get what they want in the end.

Seeing as how they kind of started out as losers, that was totally unexpected! The animation was freaking gorgeous in this. I could always count on a new wonderfully designed creature they would come up against next. It looked like they even fought God at one point. I'm not even sure what the reward was. The lack of dialogue showed how good the body language was.


People find this review helpful!