Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 2, 2013 | 10:39 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 3, 2013
  • Review Crew Pick April 3, 2013
  • Daily Feature April 3, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The main characters are Vito and Wilhelm which names mean full of life and strong-willed warrior.

We are developing The Reward into a series (along with a comic and DnD campaign book) you can see the now finished campaign at:

http://kck.st/ZsMKBW

The Reward was made at The Animation Workhop. It is directed by Mikkel Mainz and Kenneth Ladekjer, Bros for life. See end credits for the team :) We now made Sun Creature Studio, a company made to bring you more series and films like this (Together with Bo Juhl). For more about The Reward:

Suncreaturestudio.tumblr.com

youtube.com/suncreaturestudio

Therewardfilm.blogspot.com

Also find us on Twitter and Facebook :)

For The Reward T-shirts:
http://www.welovefine.com/featured/76-the-reward-animation-workshop-youtube-animation-sunstudios#.UcK6iT55yyL

Reviews


bipolarlobsterbipolarlobster

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 6, 2013

a brilliant well thought out piece, there was humor, a good plot and a uniqueness that's hard to recreate.

One of the things i liked the most was the fact there was NO dialogue, yet the story was told fine through exaggerated facial expressions etc. (this is one of those things that make this piece unique and fresh)

Keep up the good work!


People find this review helpful!

GheataGheata

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 6, 2013

And because of those two adventurers, sifilis spread :D <= This was a stupid joke.

I loved this animation. It was splendid. I expected a treasure, but instead, they found something more valuable. Simply put-it's beautiful.


People find this review helpful!

chaostacticschaostactics

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 6, 2013

Not sure why that was rated M, but who cares it was a pure masterpiece! My 7.something or other voites go to a 5 for you my friend.



ThatspleasantThatspleasant

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 6, 2013

The art style.
The backgrounds.
The music.
The characters.
The execution.
That one blue-haired guy with a thong doing the crane (Who is he, I've seen him before...)
You don't need me to tell you that you got everything right.



NazuluNazulu

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 6, 2013

I'm sure no one needs to tell you your detail and animation skills are great. Some of those scenes were beautiful, plus the lighting and the framing are spot on. And the music and sounds really worked well in every part and it became a breath taking experience. Also, even though the story was simple, I found the narrative and finale awesome. Though some scenes feel they were lacking frames it didn't stand out too much.

I had to think a little before reviewing this because their was one thing that stops it from being perfect, and it's because the characters are really one dimensional, possibly less. There is just nothing about the characters that made me care for them because they were so simple. I reckon you could've made them a little more interesting.