Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 2, 2013 | 10:39 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 3, 2013
  • Review Crew Pick April 3, 2013
  • Daily Feature April 3, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The main characters are Vito and Wilhelm which names mean full of life and strong-willed warrior.

We are developing The Reward into a series (along with a comic and DnD campaign book) you can see the now finished campaign at:

http://kck.st/ZsMKBW

The Reward was made at The Animation Workhop. It is directed by Mikkel Mainz and Kenneth Ladekjer, Bros for life. See end credits for the team :) We now made Sun Creature Studio, a company made to bring you more series and films like this (Together with Bo Juhl). For more about The Reward:

Suncreaturestudio.tumblr.com

youtube.com/suncreaturestudio

Therewardfilm.blogspot.com

Also find us on Twitter and Facebook :)

For The Reward T-shirts:
http://www.welovefine.com/featured/76-the-reward-animation-workshop-youtube-animation-sunstudios#.UcK6iT55yyL

Reviews


AndrewVagnerAndrewVagner

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 8, 2013

Brought tears to my eyes. Truly a work of art. It has been a long while since I've enjoyed something on NG of this caliber. This goes up there with the "There She Is" series by SamBakZa, and the "Brackenwood" series by chluaid. It's a perfect story.



ShadeniusShadenius

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 8, 2013

Amazing, simply amazing. This was one of the greatest flash animations which I have seen on this site without a doubt because very few of them have left me in awe and inspired after seeing them. There is little I can advise how to improve beyond the quality, thought I would think that it would skyrocket the size of the animation, because I'm no flash animator or have a degree in writing. It is simply so good that it is beyond my ability to find flaws in it.


People find this review helpful!

SusurroushydraSusurroushydra

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 8, 2013

You, sir earned a follow and 5 stars from those epic 9 minutes.


People find this review helpful!

GarbageCollectGarbageCollect

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 8, 2013

One of the best things I've seen on the site, or anywhere else. Characters, story, art, everything was great.

Only complaint would be that occassionally things seem a bit choppy, like there aren't enough frames. But still, easily a 5/5.


People find this review helpful!

TJADTJAD

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 8, 2013

This is the best video I evar seen in Newground~!
Ya made my day~!