Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 2, 2013 | 10:39 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 3, 2013
  • Review Crew Pick April 3, 2013
  • Daily Feature April 3, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The main characters are Vito and Wilhelm which names mean full of life and strong-willed warrior.

We are developing The Reward into a series (along with a comic and DnD campaign book) you can see the now finished campaign at:

http://kck.st/ZsMKBW

The Reward was made at The Animation Workhop. It is directed by Mikkel Mainz and Kenneth Ladekjer, Bros for life. See end credits for the team :) We now made Sun Creature Studio, a company made to bring you more series and films like this (Together with Bo Juhl). For more about The Reward:

Suncreaturestudio.tumblr.com

youtube.com/suncreaturestudio

Therewardfilm.blogspot.com

Also find us on Twitter and Facebook :)

For The Reward T-shirts:
http://www.welovefine.com/featured/76-the-reward-animation-workshop-youtube-animation-sunstudios#.UcK6iT55yyL

Reviews


AngryDogManAngryDogMan

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 8, 2013

gotta love the extremely overused sound effect of a man falling at 9:19. It doesn't particularly fit for that part of the movie, but it's all good. This movie one of the best ever and it rocks my socks.



BluNarwhalBluNarwhal

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 8, 2013

This was truly amazing. Let's analyze the thought process that this animation brings you through.
In the beginning, the nice music brings a good mood to the viewer, who is expecting greatness from this movie. He sees the slightly choppy animation style and simply assumes that is is just bad animation. When the man comes in, we see the true art capabilities of these people and are amazed at their talent. The skill goes on through the movie, bringing hilarity along with it. In the pub scene with the trio, we are given a true tug at the heartstrings, something that is found very rarely on a site like NG. This is an amazing movie, and the sound boots it as well. In my opinion, the lack of dialogue makes us pay more attention to the movie, being moved by it. This is a rare example of true hard work paying off. Truly amazing, and i am glad that a series is starting. Best of luck, I wish the artists be successful!


People find this review helpful!

KREMEKILLERKREMEKILLER

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 8, 2013

Best thing I've ever seen on NG. Ever. Period.



echo425echo425

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 8, 2013

fucking loved it! logged in just to comment on this AMAZING!



llsiegfriedllllsiegfriedll

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 8, 2013

this is fuck awesome love it thx XD