Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 2, 2013 | 10:39 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 3, 2013
  • Review Crew Pick April 3, 2013
  • Daily Feature April 3, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The main characters are Vito and Wilhelm which names mean full of life and strong-willed warrior.

We are developing The Reward into a series (along with a comic and DnD campaign book) you can see the now finished campaign at:

http://kck.st/ZsMKBW

The Reward was made at The Animation Workhop. It is directed by Mikkel Mainz and Kenneth Ladekjer, Bros for life. See end credits for the team :) We now made Sun Creature Studio, a company made to bring you more series and films like this (Together with Bo Juhl). For more about The Reward:

Suncreaturestudio.tumblr.com

youtube.com/suncreaturestudio

Therewardfilm.blogspot.com

Also find us on Twitter and Facebook :)

For The Reward T-shirts:
http://www.welovefine.com/featured/76-the-reward-animation-workshop-youtube-animation-sunstudios#.UcK6iT55yyL

Reviews


ArchrisArchris

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 7, 2013

Absolutely sublime. Quite apart from the animation, which, although rough in character movements, I would describe as easily professional-quality; the storytelling and music are outstanding. All without using a single word, you manage to tell a tale in nine minutes that most movies can't in NINETY.



BenzSmokeBenzSmoke

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 7, 2013

That was FANTASTIC! Please make more!



loritobbyloritobby

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 7, 2013

Amazing.For a moment i;ve forgotten about time and blended in the story it was absolutely amazing,had shivers over my spine many times thru the story.



ANTI-FLAGwarsucksANTI-FLAGwarsucks

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 7, 2013

This is so amazing, I would pay to have it on DVD. Seriously, holy shit- that was mind blowingly awesome. Avatar the Last Airbender level animation and lore in this. Keep up the amazing work!



SkellSuitSkellSuit

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 7, 2013

So I meant to write something immediately after I watched this. And honestly, I lost track of time and got distracted. But you know what? Any cartoon that makes me smile and sends shivers down my spine, even after watching it the fifth time today, deserves some sort of reaction from me.

This. is. amazing. The characters, the setting, the animation, the colors, EVERYTHING! It's like the hallmark animation of all roleplayers and RPGs everywhere! In the beginning, it felt obvious that it was going to be a "These two are reluctantly traveling together, but will soon become friends" kinda story, but you guys definitely took it a step further. Showing that they cared for each other more than just mere friends, and through nothing but actions, grunts, and wordless sounds! This is definitely the kind of stuff I love to see. And for it to be a series instead of a one time cartoon? Amazing. Just terrific.

I honestly have nothing to praise other than everything, and nothing to criticize. I suppose I could say that it'd be fun to see Vito and Wilhelm show much more different personalities and characteristics, maybe even show their pasts catching up to them. But I don't want to ruin the formula by suggesting too much. I'm sure you guys will know what's best for your own series.

I'm definitely bummed that I couldn't support your kickstarter (And maybe had my own RPG character in future stories) but you can definitely count on me being around in the future! Good luck!