Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 2, 2013 | 10:39 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 3, 2013
  • Review Crew Pick April 3, 2013
  • Daily Feature April 3, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The main characters are Vito and Wilhelm which names mean full of life and strong-willed warrior.

We are developing The Reward into a series (along with a comic and DnD campaign book) you can see the now finished campaign at:

http://kck.st/ZsMKBW

The Reward was made at The Animation Workhop. It is directed by Mikkel Mainz and Kenneth Ladekjer, Bros for life. See end credits for the team :) We now made Sun Creature Studio, a company made to bring you more series and films like this (Together with Bo Juhl). For more about The Reward:

Suncreaturestudio.tumblr.com

youtube.com/suncreaturestudio

Therewardfilm.blogspot.com

Also find us on Twitter and Facebook :)

For The Reward T-shirts:
http://www.welovefine.com/featured/76-the-reward-animation-workshop-youtube-animation-sunstudios#.UcK6iT55yyL

Reviews


THEGOLDENJETTHEGOLDENJET

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 11, 2013

I WISH THAT KICKSTARTER WAS STILL GOING SO I COULD DONATE.

Seriously, this is one of the most amazing things I've ever seen. The story was awesome, touching, and kind of reminded me of Adventure Time. The animation was beautiful. And of course, that high five was epic. If this is going to be a series, you have won a viewer who will watch every episode, even if I have to pay for it out of my own pocket.



FinalFightfulFinalFightful

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 11, 2013

This is so awesome. I loved every part of it and hope you guys achieve your goal of making it as a series.



KnighmareKnighmare

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 10, 2013

Its pretty cool

I never understood tearing the map in half as a plot device. Assuming you have any maps to compare it to you will already know the layout of the land and one half still tells you where what you want it.



0-Sum0-Sum

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 10, 2013

Great animation, storytelling without dialogue, really well done.

This is like the distilled RPG expericnce, starting as more or less a nobody with dreams of greatness, then setting of on a journey, progressing, overcoming obstacles, until at last triumphantly reaching the goal. For them it was that journey to greatness that became their reward.

The only thing I could think of to make it better is to make the movement a bit more fluid,


People find this review helpful!

DeezMFKDeezMFK

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 10, 2013

I logged on my old account just so I can say WOW. This is some professional level stuff right here and you should be proud of the work you put into it.

Very well done!