Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 2, 2013 | 10:39 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 3, 2013
  • Review Crew Pick April 3, 2013
  • Daily Feature April 3, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The main characters are Vito and Wilhelm which names mean full of life and strong-willed warrior.

We are developing The Reward into a series (along with a comic and DnD campaign book) you can see the now finished campaign at:

http://kck.st/ZsMKBW

The Reward was made at The Animation Workhop. It is directed by Mikkel Mainz and Kenneth Ladekjer, Bros for life. See end credits for the team :) We now made Sun Creature Studio, a company made to bring you more series and films like this (Together with Bo Juhl). For more about The Reward:

Suncreaturestudio.tumblr.com

youtube.com/suncreaturestudio

Therewardfilm.blogspot.com

Also find us on Twitter and Facebook :)

For The Reward T-shirts:
http://www.welovefine.com/featured/76-the-reward-animation-workshop-youtube-animation-sunstudios#.UcK6iT55yyL

Reviews


BreakTheChainsBreakTheChains

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 13, 2013

It's not long enough. That's about the only criticism I can provide for this short film which touched me emotionally in a way that few great works and personal experiences ever have.

I can't wait to see the series.



DrDaffodilDrDaffodil

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 13, 2013

This... This is just incredible. This had more impact on me than any Disney movie, or emotional film I've ever seen. Just, wow. I loved the character's movements and design in relation to the background throughout. How the scenes blended together in such as a timeline? Amazing. The character's form, not perfect, added just the right amount of human flaw into the film. All around I loved it. I can see why it's been voted as the greatest NG film of all time. I think this story will hold out long beyond it's time. Bravo, sir, bravo. I wish you luck in your career, and I am anxious for more. :)


People find this review helpful!

LadyCelestiaLadyCelestia

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 13, 2013

It really makes me want to cry :, ( ...it had the strong emotional impact of a disney or pixar movie...but more of an adult nature...plus they didn't even have to speak to tell how they felt..or what they were thinking. The animation was well done and I especially loved the ending.. <3 <3 <3 Beautiful....just...beautiful.. :)


People find this review helpful!

haXedhaXed

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 13, 2013

The best animation I've seen.



bLAck9bLAck9

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 13, 2013

WOW.....Just.......WOW. This is all I can say..... Well, not really. This film was flawless. The reward is not just some gold treasure or riches but the reward is the experiences that you had and things that you have done with a friend and strive to become better like the guy Wilhelm (the guy with the sword and shield, I think) saw. It's like that map is ment to make you a better person in life or strong in life or at least make life exciting for you. This is just amazing, I could say more but I don't have that much time at the moment. Kudos to the people that made this and helped with it as well :D


People find this review helpful!