Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 2, 2013 | 10:39 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 3, 2013
  • Review Crew Pick April 3, 2013
  • Daily Feature April 3, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The main characters are Vito and Wilhelm which names mean full of life and strong-willed warrior.

We are developing The Reward into a series (along with a comic and DnD campaign book) you can see the now finished campaign at:

http://kck.st/ZsMKBW

The Reward was made at The Animation Workhop. It is directed by Mikkel Mainz and Kenneth Ladekjer, Bros for life. See end credits for the team :) We now made Sun Creature Studio, a company made to bring you more series and films like this (Together with Bo Juhl). For more about The Reward:

Suncreaturestudio.tumblr.com

youtube.com/suncreaturestudio

Therewardfilm.blogspot.com

Also find us on Twitter and Facebook :)

For The Reward T-shirts:
http://www.welovefine.com/featured/76-the-reward-animation-workshop-youtube-animation-sunstudios#.UcK6iT55yyL

Reviews


Gimba86Gimba86

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 15, 2013

Pure Awesomeness!!!


People find this review helpful!

SideBySkySideBySky

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 15, 2013

By far one of the best flashes I have ever come across on Newgrounds. No joke. The animation was terrifically great! The characters were lovable even though it lasted almost 10 minutes. Amazing job to all of you and the people who made this. Remarkably great job. :)


People find this review helpful!

GonzaaRmtLBGonzaaRmtLB

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 15, 2013

This was simply amazing. The style of animation can easily become a cinema-movie stuff!
Thanks for sharing this piece of art =)



wolfregiswolfregis

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 14, 2013

Watching I got the same feeling of watching a short film shown in an actual theatre before a movie. I found one of the best features of this short film was that it was told with only the with music and actions rather than words. This makes the narrative that more powerful because we the viewer are being forced to pay that much more attention to their reactions and expressions to understand the story. Which brings me to my next point while the story is an age old tale it is incredibly well done and told in a beautiful way. The world was amazing, the characters were interesting, the interactions between the characters was good, and seeing how everything was unfolding was a delight. Now I did have a few problems with the short but they minor the first was that I felt it was too short in its tell after the middle of it it felt somewhat rushed like we were trying to race to the ending I find nothing wrong with that because from time to time it is needed, but I would have liked to have seen it go on for a few more minutes. Now the second and only other problem I had the after credits scene which suggested that there would be a sequel. Now the problem I have with a lot of movies or even some short films is that they make unnecessary sequels, that usually never live up to the original, which is why I express my concern on this point, because if there is a sequel I can only hope that it lives up to the original source. Also what's disappointing to me is that I have yet to see the Oscars take the animated short films that are created into consideration for best animated short, which is something I would like to see, because let's face it this is probably Oscar material because of the level of storytelling which is incredibly well done. Other than that I'm probably going to favorite this and say that may you continue to gain laurels for your incredible hard work.


People find this review helpful!

duartqxduartqx

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 14, 2013

I need to play this! Please include a game in your plans