Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 2, 2013 | 10:39 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 3, 2013
  • Review Crew Pick April 3, 2013
  • Daily Feature April 3, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The main characters are Vito and Wilhelm which names mean full of life and strong-willed warrior.

We are developing The Reward into a series (along with a comic and DnD campaign book) you can see the now finished campaign at:

http://kck.st/ZsMKBW

The Reward was made at The Animation Workhop. It is directed by Mikkel Mainz and Kenneth Ladekjer, Bros for life. See end credits for the team :) We now made Sun Creature Studio, a company made to bring you more series and films like this (Together with Bo Juhl). For more about The Reward:

Suncreaturestudio.tumblr.com

youtube.com/suncreaturestudio

Therewardfilm.blogspot.com

Also find us on Twitter and Facebook :)

For The Reward T-shirts:
http://www.welovefine.com/featured/76-the-reward-animation-workshop-youtube-animation-sunstudios#.UcK6iT55yyL

Reviews


kaemon666kaemon666

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 16, 2013

If I could give 6 Stars once in a month or something like that, I would have definetively given this submission 6 instead of 5. Really good job. Great animation, storytelling, visuals and auditive skills. 10/10.



nmarfellnmarfell

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 16, 2013

Nice.
I dont usually give 5 stars but when I do it's to a story that completely captivates me.
The story was awesome, with a fairly decent moral. Animation was smooth and worked nicley, without to much in terms of voice acting, so so can be engrossed in everything else



SpankyWanKanobiSpankyWanKanobi

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 16, 2013

This. . . Is award worthy.



sweetcancersweetcancer

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 16, 2013

Awesome animated short. Love the art direction, the mute dialogue, and the premise of the story. Really liked that facepalm moment after the credits. Really made me laugh how the reward was there all along even though the true reward was the journey itself. The only improvement I can see is smoother animation.


People find this review helpful!

MarsupialBRMarsupialBR

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 16, 2013

Just a fantastic work!