Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 2, 2013 | 10:39 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 3, 2013
  • Review Crew Pick April 3, 2013
  • Daily Feature April 3, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The main characters are Vito and Wilhelm which names mean full of life and strong-willed warrior.

We are developing The Reward into a series (along with a comic and DnD campaign book) you can see the now finished campaign at:

http://kck.st/ZsMKBW

The Reward was made at The Animation Workhop. It is directed by Mikkel Mainz and Kenneth Ladekjer, Bros for life. See end credits for the team :) We now made Sun Creature Studio, a company made to bring you more series and films like this (Together with Bo Juhl). For more about The Reward:

Suncreaturestudio.tumblr.com

youtube.com/suncreaturestudio

Therewardfilm.blogspot.com

Also find us on Twitter and Facebook :)

For The Reward T-shirts:
http://www.welovefine.com/featured/76-the-reward-animation-workshop-youtube-animation-sunstudios#.UcK6iT55yyL

Reviews


stickjeremiahstickjeremiah

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 18, 2013

This made my day. It was so sweet. :)



SniterSniter

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 18, 2013

For the very few of you who didn't get it They never got the "real" reward, but when they looked at the mirror they saw that they had experienced ( or and had become) much more than any treasure could buy. (Power, Might, Friendship, Fame, Chicks)


People find this review helpful!

KanuutKanuut

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 18, 2013

This has very good animation with a unique visual style that fits the overall feeling of the video.
If you are turning this into a series then I would suggest making it show each pairs journey (or trio or however many, I suggest pairs mainly) and possibly showing how they each took different routes, or faced different challenges.
If that is not what you wish to do, or want to expand on this video first then I would suggest adding voices for at least emotional sense.
What i am trying tosay is that even if the characters do not say anything recognisable as words at least have them convey emotion, this would greatly enhance the effect of various scenes (E.G. just after the fighting scene when (I am assuming) Vito sees (I am assuming) Wilhelm dancing on the table then anger would fit there, then soon after in the scene when he falls to the ground then sadness, sorrow and regret. When (I am assuming) Vito wakes up then Wilhelm should be sounding sad then happy when Vito wakes up.



amsc97amsc97

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 18, 2013

God, this flash is amazing. I first saw it when it was uploaded to vimeo, and immediately fell in love with it. It has great animation, a simple yet profound story, and tells a story without the need of voice actors (well, at least a minimal amount). All in all, this is probably the best original work I've seen thus far in 2013, and other animators will probably be hard pressed to best it later. This is the first review that I have ever submitted, simply so I could attest to it's greatness.


People find this review helpful!

monfr0monfr0

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 17, 2013

This did more in under 10 mins then many hour + movies try to do. And it did without words!
Great story with a very epic ending.


People find this review helpful!