Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 2, 2013 | 10:39 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 3, 2013
  • Review Crew Pick April 3, 2013
  • Daily Feature April 3, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The main characters are Vito and Wilhelm which names mean full of life and strong-willed warrior.

We are developing The Reward into a series (along with a comic and DnD campaign book) you can see the now finished campaign at:

http://kck.st/ZsMKBW

The Reward was made at The Animation Workhop. It is directed by Mikkel Mainz and Kenneth Ladekjer, Bros for life. See end credits for the team :) We now made Sun Creature Studio, a company made to bring you more series and films like this (Together with Bo Juhl). For more about The Reward:

Suncreaturestudio.tumblr.com

youtube.com/suncreaturestudio

Therewardfilm.blogspot.com

Also find us on Twitter and Facebook :)

For The Reward T-shirts:
http://www.welovefine.com/featured/76-the-reward-animation-workshop-youtube-animation-sunstudios#.UcK6iT55yyL

Reviews


ShineristShinerist

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 25, 2013

Wow, just wow! the Animation was great in itself, but what I really enjoyed was the wonderful music! amazing sound.



TheSpottedZebraTheSpottedZebra

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 25, 2013

I recently found out that some of my friends had never heard of Newgrounds! Like where have they been? But anyways this was the animation I recommended they watch first just because I think it's a highly detailed and absolutely brilliant piece of work! Great job :)



lleihsadlleihsad

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 25, 2013

"Penny Arcade by way of Level 5 Studios " sums up the vibe I get from this. Great stuff.



ZauhmZauhm

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 24, 2013

The only words that come to mind are 'absolutely astounding!'

The level of detail in the background alone was enough to blow me away, let alone how interesting and fluid the character figures and movements were. The story was not only interesting and gripping, but also easy to follow even thought no characters speak during the short. The use of facial expressions and simple grunts and sighs to convey complex emotions was impeccable.

I absolutely loved it! Amazingly well done! Keep up the good work!



KingALKingAL

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 24, 2013

Nice story and art. Can't wait to see the series!!