Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 2, 2013 | 10:39 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 3, 2013
  • Review Crew Pick April 3, 2013
  • Daily Feature April 3, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The main characters are Vito and Wilhelm which names mean full of life and strong-willed warrior.

We are developing The Reward into a series (along with a comic and DnD campaign book) you can see the now finished campaign at:

http://kck.st/ZsMKBW

The Reward was made at The Animation Workhop. It is directed by Mikkel Mainz and Kenneth Ladekjer, Bros for life. See end credits for the team :) We now made Sun Creature Studio, a company made to bring you more series and films like this (Together with Bo Juhl). For more about The Reward:

Suncreaturestudio.tumblr.com

youtube.com/suncreaturestudio

Therewardfilm.blogspot.com

Also find us on Twitter and Facebook :)

For The Reward T-shirts:
http://www.welovefine.com/featured/76-the-reward-animation-workshop-youtube-animation-sunstudios#.UcK6iT55yyL

Reviews


ChodemonkeeChodemonkee

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 9, 2014

I absolutely loved the movie, the characters were fantastic and the animation was great. Almost teared up once or twice which is saying alot. I was fully invested in less than 9 minutes you managed to make me legitimately care about these characters. Also the music was fantastic it fit the animation very well.


People find this review helpful!

sorenare7sorenare7

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 9, 2014

It's not the destination. It's the journey that counts. Great story and animation. Brilliant.


People find this review helpful!

raphapower16raphapower16

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 8, 2014

Wowow this was beautiful and amazing! :) Thanks for letting us all watch it



SpaedSpaed

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 7, 2014

I don't usually leave reviews, but I had to for this.

Your fluid animation and the way you presented the storyline, comedy and all, was superb.

Having the reward being what it is really put a smile on my face.

10/10 in my books.

Cutting down the "trees" near the beginning had me in stiches. I was laughing so hard I missed a sizable part of the movie and had to go back.


People find this review helpful!

charizardrojocharizardrojo

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 7, 2014

This is by far one of the best animations I've ever seen. I'ts colorful, Inspiring, has a lovable story, lovable characters, and has a good teaching too!
I lack the needed words to describe this piece of brillance except for this: Congratulations! This is truly a Masterpiece!