Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 1, 2013 | 5:53 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 2, 2013
  • Weekly 2nd Place April 3, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Dragonball Z
    Dragonball Z The most popular cartoon series gets a lot of attention from Flash artists!

Author Comments

Vegeta needs a career change.

Reviews


karloss01karloss01

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 1, 2013

God i hope there is a next time.


People find this review helpful!

SkellSuitSkellSuit

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 1, 2013

Okay.

So everything I could ever say about your amazing original works has been said. There's always room for improvement of course, but you've basically figured out your niche.

But you know what I find amazing? You're one of the very FEW artists (There are only three others, besides yourself) who can make a parody that I can truly enjoy.

And I think the reason why is because, while everyone and their grandma goes and makes videos pointing out all the quirks and dumb things to the parodied thing. You just go, and juxtapose the characters, their settings, their personalities, etc. And have them put into an entirely odd out of point standing. Which I find to be a form of innovation.

I'm not gushing or over praising you though, parodies are still some of the lowest forms of artistic expression, and are best done as a side project so that stuff you actually care about can flow naturally, and you can have all your bad dumb ideas put into the parody instead of the project that's actually... GOOD.

But to see parodies going to a more flavorful direction because of you, whether it's Captain Planet as a radical eco-terrorist, or a song about Pikachu and Batman getting lightning aids, is incredibly refreshing. And I wouldn't mind if more people thought outside the box like you do. Well done.


People find this review helpful!
Sexual-Lobster responds:

glad you liked it, i guess this is more of a fanfic kind of story than a traditional poke fun at conventions parody.


HipnikDragomirHipnikDragomir

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 1, 2013

Lawdy, Lawdy

This has got to be the best DBZ parody I've ever seen. When I saw that it was made by the one and only Sexual-Lobster, I knew it was special. You didn't even go for any of the easy and overdone jokes; just came up with your own. Great little story you put together with their crossing of paths at the end. Your art style miixed with the show's blended quite well, but I'll mention a few spots where it looked a it odd, like Bulma's arms looked pretty bad when crossing her arms and various shots of Goku with his arms looking like Popeye's. Regardless, this was very entertaining. Well done.


Sexual-Lobster responds:

the parts you refer to are the most symbol rigged parts, i agree that it looked the least authentic dbz there.


SonataMGSonataMG

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 1, 2013

I tried so very hard not to laugh, but then the giggles came out like bad farts and went into full LOL after that~ Great job!


Sexual-Lobster responds:

although i know nothing about you i have some advice for you and you can take it or leave it. if you ever feel like laughing you should let it out, never repress it unless its some kind of social situation where you'd humiliate someone by laughing or something like that. you'll feel better. laughing is a very healthy thing to do.


Kike17Kike17

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 1, 2013

dragonball in sexual-lobster style animation... works for me, this is one of the funniest things i've seen lately