Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 20, 2013 | 7:36 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature March 22, 2013
  • Weekly 3rd Place March 27, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

After the death of her parents, Karissa tries to move on, though her past still haunts her.
The origins of the Karissa/Shawn duo are shown, while something sinister seems to be watching Karissa's day to day life.

------
If the cartoon runs a little choppy on your computer, either buy a better computer or watch it on my Youtube channel linked in the loader screen!
------
Hey, guys! So this actually just the FIRST part of this full episode. I reached Flash's 16,000 frame limit JUST at the end of the full episode, which was about 15 minutes long, so I had to cut it in half. So the pacing might seem a little rushed because of that, and for that I am sorry! I will upload part 2 as soon as I'm done giving it a final polish!

-Fabs

Reviews


funmasterfunmaster

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 4, 2013

Did that garvestone say Tim Burton?


TheFabs responds:

Close. Tim BARDIN. He's a friend of mine.


Mario77877Mario77877

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 2, 2013

This is awesome. The animation is good.
The story is slow.
What is the deal with her not having any pupils? Why can't she have any pupils? Anyway, continue this series, please, Because I love it. I can't wait for the next episode.



epicreiepicrei

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars April 1, 2013

The animation is good.
The story is slow.
What is the deal with her having no pupils?



vxcomEvvxcomEv

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 1, 2013

quite nice..but its abit confusing in the story~ love the animation



InvidiaRedInvidiaRed

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 1, 2013

I'm so glad more the story is being unraveled

Karissa hasn't shown much of her ability to endure and to thrive despite "the nefarious times" that make her so lovable and relatable in spite of the terrible things that has happened to her.
or her ability to control the worms or the plague doctor that murdered and hung her parents on the windmill.

But I know all things in good time

P.S I think caxx is a good choice as a voice actor. She should be a good fit for Karissa with her range of emotion.