Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 20, 2013 | 7:36 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature March 22, 2013
  • Weekly 3rd Place March 27, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

After the death of her parents, Karissa tries to move on, though her past still haunts her.
The origins of the Karissa/Shawn duo are shown, while something sinister seems to be watching Karissa's day to day life.

------
If the cartoon runs a little choppy on your computer, either buy a better computer or watch it on my Youtube channel linked in the loader screen!
------
Hey, guys! So this actually just the FIRST part of this full episode. I reached Flash's 16,000 frame limit JUST at the end of the full episode, which was about 15 minutes long, so I had to cut it in half. So the pacing might seem a little rushed because of that, and for that I am sorry! I will upload part 2 as soon as I'm done giving it a final polish!

-Fabs

Reviews


haXedhaXed

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars September 27, 2013

Movement were a bit erratic. Reminded me of Captain Kirk impersonations.



ZeonTwilightZeonTwilight

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 12, 2013

Robbie the Rabbit, what are you doing there? So...I take it there is a more overaching story to this somewhere? Could you hook a grounder up?



DalailamaDalailama

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 11, 2013

You forgot to give her eyes.


TheFabs responds:

Nah.


Cransiosis1Cransiosis1

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 9, 2013

Watched this in the completely wrong order. This is one of the most amazing things I've seen in a long time. Story is fluent and phenomenal, every little detail you put into work is not unnoticeable, you TheFabs are an amazing animator! This is not opinion, this is fact! Your talents belong on some sort of tv series, but I think I'd rather see this story ride out. Please continue, but never lose sight of having fun and animating your story.
-Josh


People find this review helpful!

Inquisitorical-LadInquisitorical-Lad

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars September 8, 2013

I don't get it. This is later than episode 1 I take it? Even so, she is reintroduced to her best friend? She looks older than in episode 1 and also Shawn and her knew each other before her parents died... so what happened?

I tried looking at it like it was all a dream, but it didn't look like that.


People find this review helpful!
TheFabs responds:

Just keep this in mind: The first ep was kinda an overview of a bunch of events in the story and not necessarily in chronological order, just really really badly done (Sorry) and as for the looking older thing, uh, I just couldn't draw when I made the first episode. My bad.

The series will be told in logical order now with the exception of some flashbacks ^^