Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 20, 2013 | 7:36 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature March 22, 2013
  • Weekly 3rd Place March 27, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

After the death of her parents, Karissa tries to move on, though her past still haunts her.
The origins of the Karissa/Shawn duo are shown, while something sinister seems to be watching Karissa's day to day life.

------
If the cartoon runs a little choppy on your computer, either buy a better computer or watch it on my Youtube channel linked in the loader screen!
------
Hey, guys! So this actually just the FIRST part of this full episode. I reached Flash's 16,000 frame limit JUST at the end of the full episode, which was about 15 minutes long, so I had to cut it in half. So the pacing might seem a little rushed because of that, and for that I am sorry! I will upload part 2 as soon as I'm done giving it a final polish!

-Fabs

Reviews


ChitzyTheDietyChitzyTheDiety

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 20, 2013

Magnificent! Your art style is great, the story and scenery gives off an atmosphere that makes me feel the edginess, and your animation is so great, I am ashamed to call myself an animator. One question; Are you self taught?


TheFabs responds:

Thank you! And, yes. Completely self taught!


mightclarkmightclark

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 20, 2013

I liked it, after watching the first episode it posed some questions, with a few interesting surprises. While this one shows us a bit of her nightmare fears, and possible enemies her family was at war with creating the possibility of death from outsiders rather than suicide.

Voice acting was well done, I'm glad you showed a bit more talking in this one, and camera angles were at a good frame rate of movement, as well as their positioning.

Curious as to what these cliff hanger questions will be answered with.

Well looking forward to part 2.



09CArventos09CArventos

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 20, 2013

Amazing!!!!!!!!!
I've been waiting a long time to see this!!!!!!!!!!
I can't wait to see what's revealed in part 2.
(Like what's up with the photo? Did Karissa have a sister before her family moved?)



giz-oidgiz-oid

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 20, 2013

Nicely animated and well produced overall



baugusbrysonbaugusbryson

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 20, 2013

Just watched it! I loved how this turned out! Personally, I think I could have done a better job playing the character now than how I did two years ago when I recorded for this :/ but oh well! looking forward to part 2!