Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 20, 2013 | 7:36 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature March 22, 2013
  • Weekly 3rd Place March 27, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

After the death of her parents, Karissa tries to move on, though her past still haunts her.
The origins of the Karissa/Shawn duo are shown, while something sinister seems to be watching Karissa's day to day life.

------
If the cartoon runs a little choppy on your computer, either buy a better computer or watch it on my Youtube channel linked in the loader screen!
------
Hey, guys! So this actually just the FIRST part of this full episode. I reached Flash's 16,000 frame limit JUST at the end of the full episode, which was about 15 minutes long, so I had to cut it in half. So the pacing might seem a little rushed because of that, and for that I am sorry! I will upload part 2 as soon as I'm done giving it a final polish!

-Fabs

Reviews


PixelSkyePixelSkye

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 22, 2013

By utilizing the traumatic effects of war, poverty and hardship, it gives the story a deep psychological horror to it. It just shows how past events can affect a person's life. A persons mind can take only so much as his/her will can take.

Beautifully made and worthy of 5 stars.
Keep it up! ;)


People find this review helpful!

NecroionutwizNecroionutwiz

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 22, 2013

not bad at all good luck you have my 5



rhys510rhys510

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 22, 2013

Well animated and well written. what else can i say :P



FallOutFoxFallOutFox

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 22, 2013

Humm... Starting for new beginning fo this story.



CyberdevilCyberdevil

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 22, 2013

What a place to end the episode, hah. It's a good spot, I suppose, though it felt like the emotion was just to peak after paper airplane crashed. This is a beautiful episode in so many ways though, dealing with so many different emotions like fear, love, regret, friendship... at first I thought it would be more of a scary movie (and that intro definitely reminds me of the start of Resident Evil 2, movie) but as it turns out it's not that extraoirdinarily eerie, or maybe that's yet to come? the movements of the characters are all very fluent, and the expressions especially seem to hint at what the characters really feel. I'm looking forward to the next episode!

-cd-


People find this review helpful!
TheFabs responds:

Thank you!