Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 20, 2013 | 7:36 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature March 22, 2013
  • Weekly 3rd Place March 27, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

After the death of her parents, Karissa tries to move on, though her past still haunts her.
The origins of the Karissa/Shawn duo are shown, while something sinister seems to be watching Karissa's day to day life.

------
If the cartoon runs a little choppy on your computer, either buy a better computer or watch it on my Youtube channel linked in the loader screen!
------
Hey, guys! So this actually just the FIRST part of this full episode. I reached Flash's 16,000 frame limit JUST at the end of the full episode, which was about 15 minutes long, so I had to cut it in half. So the pacing might seem a little rushed because of that, and for that I am sorry! I will upload part 2 as soon as I'm done giving it a final polish!

-Fabs

Reviews


Dangerzone15Dangerzone15

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 29, 2013

ok i have no idea whats going on theres a girl and a war? anyway i still like it also on another note if she had white coloured eyes wouldnt you still be able to see her pupils? meh just a thought nice work



RyallenRyallen

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 27, 2013

The animation was really good, and it does resemble Avatar. The voice actors did a fine job as well. There wasn't much in terms of plot, mostly because it was so short and there wasn't time to develop one, so no complaints there. Although there is room for a very good plot, the way you're going, there is a LOT of room to mess up and miss your mark by miles, so be careful with that.



awsomebotawsomebot

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 27, 2013

Pretty well-made. But I do need some corrections with the story: Shawn and the girl are friends from episode one and this episode shows how they met right? And we don't know what happened after the guy with the mask right?
Anyway, the story is great and the drawings are even better. Reminds me of the drawings of Avatar. I would give 6 starts if possible because even though I had a bit of a hard time understanding the story, I love scary stories and anime/anime-like stuff. You got them all.



AquabreezeAquabreeze

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 27, 2013

Good god, this is amazing. I don't usually like horror-type films due to jump scares, but you don't use any, which is awesome. And I love this! I gotta ask though- is your art style influenced by Avatar: The Last Airbender? Shawn is a dead ringer for Aang, and Karissa reminds me a lot of Toph. I'm not suggesting you copied them (This is nothing like A:TLA, and even if it was, hey, not a bad thing to copy.) but did that influence how you drew/animated them at all?


TheFabs responds:

Definitely! I'm influenced by a lot of different stuff I like, and one of the biggest ones is Avatar. I find it has a nice balance between Western and Eastern styles that I think fits well for the vision I'm going for, so I used it for reference on noses, eyes, and other random stuff.


LouWegaLouWega

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 27, 2013

DO YOU HAVE ANY IDEA HOW LONG I WAITED FOR THIS THING TO COME THROUGH???
I literally stalked your profile for about TWO YEARS! When you said you were going to stop making flash animations I was really dissapointed... then you said you wouldn't and I was happy again. Still this took quite a while. But let me tell you. It was friggin' worth it. Please, never, EVER stop making these marvellous animations. You are one of the best I have ever seen. Thanks for giving us this amazing story. The best of lucks to you young girl.