Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 19, 2013 | 2:53 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice March 27, 2013
  • Daily Feature March 21, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

I've animated a Calvin and Hobbes strip, using Bill Watterson's drawings as keyframes.

Here's the original:
http://24.media.tumblr.com/tumblr_mau30vKZCe1r4ejnio1_1280.gif

Reviews


dheannedheanne

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars March 21, 2013

... kind of cute... and nice graphic... it's fun to watch the characters moving yet more exciting when you see them on papers though...



HyptosisHyptosis

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 21, 2013

So much kick ass. :D Ultimately I'm glad Watterson never sold out and let a cartoon be made of his creation, even if it could have been this great.


People find this review helpful!

xPaleRiderxxPaleRiderx

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 21, 2013

Ah memories...
I do agree with the guy below about how this is probably mostly evaluated by fondness of these characters. But the quality really is good, and the fact that they remain voiceless is definitely in good taste.



KikoshouKikoshou

Rated 2 / 5 stars March 21, 2013

Smooth animation made this a pleasant, albeit short, piece to watch. However I feel like this was a rather dull strip to animate, lacking any of the humour, imagination, or poignant moments that made Calvin and Hobbes the comic strip that so many love.

Granted, this might simply be a tribute to the strip. Fine, but all I'm say is that if that boy had been a random little boy who had been tackled by a random animal, I guarantee that people would be evaluating this short based on its own merits instead of just being giddy over seeing Calvin and Hobbes animated.


People find this review helpful!

GrizzlyOneGrizzlyOne

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars March 21, 2013

Hey look, a video on NG that isn't a bad parody of something, bravo!


People find this review helpful!