Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 15, 2013 | 6:07 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place March 16, 2013
  • Weekly 2nd Place March 20, 2013

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

"By taking advantage of an imbecilic bailiff, Gamma Wiz breaks out of prison and returns to Jon Deviland City.... but Captain Stalwart is hot on his trail. Gamma Wiz must make it to his hideout without being spotted. Unfortunately, having a couple of brain-dead henchmen doesn't make that very easy."

Well this only took way way way too long. Do any of you even remember Villainy? It was never dead, just delayed a million times. I'm hoping 2013 is a big year for Villainy, because there are still 5 more episodes left in the season. I won't make you wait anywhere near as long for Episode 3.

Special thanks to Joss and Harry for lending their voices, and Tom for being an all-around great guy.

Be sure to share this. The more the Villainy fanbase grows, the more I'll be able to work on it. (Man's gotta eat...)

Enjoy.

-James

Reviews


GagaManMusicGagaManMusic

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 15, 2013

I think the animation is just perfect James. The voice actors you got to do this are really good (including you of course). I wasn't captured 100% by the story but it still was really fun to watch. Can't wait to see episode 3 dude. 5 stars all the way



paranoiamanparanoiaman

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 15, 2013

that was great! i love the villany series



Matija27Matija27

Rated 3 / 5 stars March 15, 2013

The Meh Escape? More li The Meh Episode!....sorry for the pun :P
But seriously, this wasn't very funny. Captain Stalwart is a douche which is supposed to be funny, but it falls flat. Gamma Wiz's henchmen are annoying. Even in just a cameo Seymour and Chronomonator are way better characters then any of ones introduced in this episode.
However, the animation is superb and it proves that you are still one of the greatest animators on Newgrounds.
I really hope the next one will be funnier.
One question, how do you get those thick, smooth black lines on characters? I assume you use tablet but is there any special method or do you just draw carefully? I never managed to get such lines with my tablet :S


DonkeysBazooka responds:

Sorry it didn't strike your fancy. I think the script for Episode 3 is funnier. Guess we'll see.

I use a tablet with pressure sensitivity turned on and smoothing set to 40. Then just use a nice thick brush to draw with.


yoshimicksteryoshimickster

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 15, 2013

Freakin' love it, and worth the wait!



HawkedHawked

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars March 15, 2013

Not bad, not bad!