Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 10, 2013 | 8:30 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice March 13, 2013
  • Review Crew Pick March 13, 2013
  • Daily Feature March 11, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

300 Damage 5 Points Deal 300 damage with a single hit.
3K Damage 5 Points Deal 3,000 damage with a single hit
Art Appreciator 5 Points Check out some of the art galleries.
Burn Baby Burn 5 Points Set a foe on fire, and watch them burn.
Chicken Molester 5 Points Seriously stress out a chicken. Just don't stab it.
First Blood 5 Points Defeat your first foe, and become a hardened killer.
First Casualty 5 Points Watch a player die, as you do nothing to help.
Kamikaze 5 Points Kill yourself with a spell or summon.
Keys Unlock Stuff 5 Points Use a key to access new treasures, but you should have figured that out on your own.
Lava Burns 5 Points Walk on lava and get hurt, because that's not smart.
Limits Were Broken 5 Points Use an awesome limit break for the first time.
Lunchtime 5 Points Take a break and have something to eat outside of battle.
Marathon Runner 5 Points Take 10,000 steps. Fun.
Mega Resistance 5 Points Absorb some elemental damage.
Millionaire 5 Points Save up 1,000,000 chocolate coins.
New Skill Found 5 Points Find a new special skill. You can find them in chests or get them from quests.
New Skill Learnt 5 Points Learn the first of many new skills.
Overkill 5 Points Completely obliterate a feeble enemy. The cute ones deserve it.
Overpriced Snacks 5 Points Destroy the economy by buying rare food.
Panty Thief 5 Points Steal some underwear. Perverts pay good money for stuff like this.
Permanent Stat Boost 5 Points Eat a stat-boosting snack and boost your stats permanently. Protip: Don't give them all to one character.
Pervert 5 Points Please don't leave 100,000 comments about this again. Seriously, you freaks.
Power On 5 Points Power up a set of factory doors, and open the next area.
Slime Cat 5 Points Find a Slime Cat and discover the Warp Zone.
Slimy Situation 5 Points Get turned into a slime. Some people have a fetish for that sort of thing.
Start the Game Already 5 Points Smash 100 Idols on the loading screen, because clicking randomly makes the game load faster.
Step Over the Dead 5 Points Clear away a player's rotting corpse.
Taste Pain 5 Points Drink a whole bottle of Chilli Sauce, and eat the actual bottle too.
Unknown Power Level 5 Points Find an unscannable secret foe.
Used Cut 5 Points Cut down a dangerous path-blocking bush. Don't worry, they don't have feelings.
Used Flash 5 Points Light a torch with your candle. Fire magic doesn't work for some reason.
Used Rock Smash 5 Points Smash a nice boulder. You could even find some diamond inside.
Used Strength 5 Points Push an unwanted block out of the way. It will not be missed.
Used... Ladder? 5 Points Bridge a gap, with the power of ladders.
Water Conducts 5 Points Shock a wet foe with a thunder attack (or ice, if you prefer).
Winter is Coming 5 Points Freeze a foe, and then hit them again for massive damage.
300K Damage 10 Points Deal 300,000 damage with a single hit.
30K Damage 10 Points Deal 30,000 damage with a single hit.
Best Customer 10 Points Completely buy-out an equipment shop.
Death Penalty 10 Points Kill a foe with an instant-death attack.
Extinction Event 10 Points Defeat 1,000 foes in total, and become a serious threat to the ecosystem.
Extra Lives 10 Points Survive death: Be killed, but do not die.
Invaders from Space 10 Points Summon the most powerful creature to obliterate your enemies.
Level 10 10 Points Reach level 10. That's a good start, but there's still a long way to go.
Level 20 10 Points Reach level 20. Getting well into the game now.
Level 30 10 Points Reach level 30. Should be strong enough to take on the final boss. Almost.
Level 40 10 Points Reach level 40. Well, if you don't have anything better to do, you might as well go even further.
Monster Hunter 10 Points Defeat 100 foes in total, and develop a taste for their flesh.
NPC Helper 10 Points Complete 10 quests for NPCs. They can't do anything by themselves.
NPC Servant 10 Points Complete 20 quests for NPCs. Saving the world can wait.
NPC Slave 10 Points Complete 30 quests for NPCs. They own you now.
Power of Courage 10 Points Survive a powerful attack with 1HP.
Zoology Student 10 Points Scan a foe and begin filling in the bestiary.
Ancient Civilization 25 Points Enter the Temple of Godcat for the first time.
Blacksmith 25 Points Fully upgrade any item of equipment.
Deforestation Problem 25 Points Enter Ashwood Forest for the first time.
Digging Too Deep 25 Points Enter the Crystal Caverns for the first time.
Electrical Engineer 25 Points Defeat Praetorian on Epic difficulty.
Extreme Gardener 25 Points Defeat Rafflesia on Epic difficulty.
I See Dead People 25 Points Enter Graybone Graveyard for the first time.
Keen Eye 25 Points Discover 30 secrets. There's actually way more than that though.
Leet Hacker 25 Points Defeat the glitch on any difficulty.
Lost Ruins 25 Points Find the hidden ruins in the jungle.
Lumberjack 25 Points Defeat Mighty Oak on Epic difficulty.
Plants Eat You 25 Points Enter Lankyroot Jungle for the first time.
Realm of Robots 25 Points Enter the Waste Disposal Plant for the first time.
Rock Miner 25 Points Defeat Crystal Golem on Epic difficulty.
Slime Cat King 25 Points Find all the Slime Cats, and rule the world map.
The Gang's All Here 25 Points Find all of your missing party members.
3M Damage 50 Points Deal 3,000,000 damage with a single hit. That's a lot!
Beastmaster 50 Points Unlock all summon creatures.
Equipment Collector 50 Points Collect 145 pieces of equipment.
Treasure Hunter 50 Points Collect 280 treasure chests. There's more, but getting all of them could be frustrating.
Zoology Expert 50 Points Scan all foes and complete the bestiary.
Cat Person 100 Points Defeat Godcat on Epic difficulty.
The World is Saved 100 Points Beat the game and save the world.

Author Comments

EBF4 is out on Steam now, with lots of extra content:
http://store.steampowered.com/app/265610/

---

Go on a huge turn-based RPG adventure, and save the world again!

Battle over 120 types of monsters, collect over 140 types of equipment and use over 130 different skills and spells!

The long awaited sequel to Epic Battle Fantasy 3!

---

Everything is controlled with the mouse, but you can also move around with the keyboard.

You can change the controls, quality, sounds and other stuff in the options menu.

Reviews


kazkaz123kazkaz123

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 14, 2013

THEY MADE A FOURTH ONE 0_0 YES!



LetMeDrinkThisOverLetMeDrinkThisOver

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 14, 2013

Was very excited when I saw this on the frontpage, and have been playing it nonstop--until right now, when it broke my heart and erased my saved game. Refreshed the page several times in hopes it was playing a cruel joke, but no luck. I definitely got too far in it to bring myself to have to do it all over again.

Again, fantastically fun game. 5 stars for its quality, but this technical error kind of personally negates it. Looks like this is happening to other people, too. Hope it gets fixed; I'm really bummed I'm not going to be able to see the last two areas. and ending.



HeavyMetallHeavyMetall

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 14, 2013

Awesome game. Waited for it for years! ... probably just about one year, but you know what I mean.
In the first moment I was a little shocked to see enlightened squares where I'd move to, but that was unnecessary.
Storyline, jokes, fights... This could be a serious... blah... This IS serious competition for any "full-price" singleplayer rpg out there.
If it would now take even more time (played on normal in 16 hours, char-lvl 32, equip 90% lvl5, 10% lvl4) it would have been even nicer.

But, there is one little point disappointing me. "Buy premium for New Game+ (and some unimportant stuff)"
I know you want to get at least a little payment for your awesome work. And I also accept the fact that 99,99% of the people that buy this premium would never even think about donating some money to you... but NewGame+ made me enjoy the 2nd run on EBF3, while I don't see any reason to play EBF4 again.

Anyways, this is not contra enough for me to lower my rating. I had 16 hours+ of fun, laughed about all the stupid and dirty jokes... A+++ (or 5/5 stars)


People find this review helpful!

GeioxionGeioxion

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 14, 2013

I want to give this a 5 but I just can't. My saves have been deleted. Again. 5 hours of gameplay down the tube. While I understand this is a large, humorous game, this is unacceptable. I have been addicted to this game all week, waiting for it all year, and yet in one fell swoop I lost all of my interest in it. I know you have your own life and you're tired of people not giving you enough credit for your great work, but something needs to be done about this. I would love to play more of it, in fact I have had such a great time playing it, it completely blew me away how many hours passed by. This game really is a masterpiece, and for something so small to make such a huge difference in how I percieved it is just wrong on so many levels. Once again, Great game, but there needs to be some sort of alternate saving mechanic.



MosMaiorvmMosMaiorvm

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 14, 2013

I don´t believe in God; but thanks God for this great game.
Keep up the good work!

Ingame texts: 4,5 - Useful, funny texts.
Playability: 5 - The game is very interesting, and the side quests give an extra challenge. A game to be played several times.
Musics: 4 - Good, i like it.
Sounds: 4 - Specially well achieved in the combat scenes.
Graphics out of combat: 4,5 - Well done, very good indeed, with an artistic touch. They gave to the world a nice touch.
Graphics in combat: 5 - Excellent in my opinion, a very mature and profissional work in the combat scenes.
Dificulty: 4,5 - For all ages and all kind of gamers: quite easy or quite hard. I like it.
Interface: 5 - Excellent work and very smooth.
Total: 4,5625 - 5 Stars - This game is, clearly, an excellent game, and a clear work of love of their creators.


People find this review helpful!