Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 8, 2013 | 1:36 PM EST
  • Daily 4th Place March 10, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Starship Commander is a , 4x RTS game similar to MOO (Master of Orion), in which your task is to conquer the galaxy. Do this by growing your planets, producing fleets, and destroying the enemy. Building planetary facilities, research technologies, and assemble fleets to protect, and attack.

WARNING!!! i update this alot, so please make sure you are playing the newest version, as not to report old bugs that have already been addressed. You can see the version right on the home intro screen.

6/14/2013
Current version is: 1.5
please report any bugs, ill fix em :)

Reviews


please70please70

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 22, 2013

I really enjoy this game and keep coming back to play it again. I appreciate all of the updates you've made to the original and look forward to your next offering. Well done.


People find this review helpful!

tbtcapttbtcapt

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 18, 2013

I really enjoyed the game. It looks nice and I spent my evening till 2AM to finish it. It's probably the best 4X flash game, I've seen.

The major drawback is the AI. I never lost a single battle. I think, adding multiplayer could make it a hit.

Another way to improve is by adding more challenging scenarios. BTW, players might create and share the scenarios if allowed to. But I vote for AI.

Planet development process is quite boring - or maybe I didn't figure out how to use autobulid right - it always led to unbalanced planet. So I had to keep colonized planet count low (3-4 planets max).

As for smaller impovements:
- ordering to build packs of ships. 50 clicks for 50 ships is boring.
- planet development improvement. Maybe add some AI autobuild or make all planet stats grow slowly themseleves or make an editable build pattern.

Anyway, it's a great game. Keep up the good work :)


People find this review helpful!
momoguru responds:

i will definately be addressing smarter AI, and v2 will be multiplayer. you can select how many ships to build per click under the shipyard menu.


Wanderer7Wanderer7

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 17, 2013

A really nice game. Loved it the entire way through, except for a couple small things. The most notable of which was the awkwardness of the controls. It never really felt like i was selecting anything, and it was easy to mess up. I suggest making the controls and selections more definitive. How, I have no idea. Still an amazing game, and I'll be looking forward to updates and future projects.


People find this review helpful!
momoguru responds:

i added a bunch more to make fleet selection and planet selections easier... thanx for the feedback!


nitokovnitokov

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 15, 2013

would be cool if we could assemble multiple fleets in our own way


People find this review helpful!

knightoceanknightocean

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 13, 2013

love the game its amazing you should add more than one enemy though it would be nice, also the ability to select anywhere not just planets and resources with the ships would be nice , then you could have blockades and open a whole new expansion of game play, these are just the thoughts of a fan of the game and i hope you take them into consideration. loved the game though i have closed the page since i started playing


People find this review helpful!
momoguru responds:

i will have another update ready in a about 5 days with lots of new features :)