Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 8, 2013 | 1:36 PM EST
  • Daily 4th Place March 10, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Starship Commander is a , 4x RTS game similar to MOO (Master of Orion), in which your task is to conquer the galaxy. Do this by growing your planets, producing fleets, and destroying the enemy. Building planetary facilities, research technologies, and assemble fleets to protect, and attack.

WARNING!!! i update this alot, so please make sure you are playing the newest version, as not to report old bugs that have already been addressed. You can see the version right on the home intro screen.

6/14/2013
Current version is: 1.5
please report any bugs, ill fix em :)

Reviews


pigwhistlerpigwhistler

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 8, 2014

this game is great and the music is very tranquil. i can't wait to see version 2! I hope you continue to improve this thing cause it has great potential


momoguru responds:

version 2 will be glorious... i will keep the same mechanics as not to reinvent the game. but i will address all of the little quirky things that have been brought to my attention of the year. if you would like to see my progress on my first unity4 space game, go here. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yYpeiTA3qq0


cyberleoncyberleon

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 31, 2014

This kept me entertained quite a bit, although i only tried easy and medium yet - when the mouse cursor is hovering over the menus, maybe instead of zooming in / out the map allow to scroll up / down in the menu with the mouse wheel? This would allow easier navigation ;)


People find this review helpful!
momoguru responds:

just a heads up, version 2 is in the works, and will be full 3d (unity4). looking to have it ready by this fall.


winna16winna16

Rated 3 / 5 stars January 12, 2014

looks great but honestly redo the tutorial spent 20 mins trying to figure it out after tut!


People find this review helpful!

yancoyanco

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 25, 2013

Excellent Game!
Very intuitive game too, I didn't even do the tutorial and learned all quite easilly

I would just strenghten the AI in the final stages, it's too easy to beat..


People find this review helpful!

GuruMashGuruMash

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 15, 2013

There is great potential for this game, though it's in need of some tweaks here and there. Supporting the mouse wheel while navigating through production menus would help. As well more sound cues to signify when certain things happen and an Event Feed instead of just those little block to let you know when something happens. I miss about 70% of events due to being too pre-occupied with the Micro management the game needs you to do. Also, It might be intentional, but if a planet is under attack with no fleet to guard it, ALL Launch controls fail to launch anything except Launch all. Which can really suck if you're just got done making a colony ship and/or don't want to send your transport ships in dock, out to get slaughtered.