Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 7, 2013 | 7:59 PM EST
  • Daily Feature March 9, 2013
  • Weekly 3rd Place March 13, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

"Desert Pete"
Artist: Kingston trio
Composer: Billy Edd Wheeler

I love me some Kingston Trio. This is yet another "fiddly" project.... If I don't put it up now It shall never go up. Real simple plot relevant to the "No Evil" overarching story. These are Ichabod the crane.....Shuddup I like it....... And Chalchiutlique (Calamity) the basilisk. Long story short, they both often have to go out into the world and look for things and this is just one of the situations they run across.

This is less based on a myth and more on an actual occurrence, about which this song was written.... With magic added on my part ^^0

Reviews


MasterMarioMXMasterMarioMX

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 20, 2013

Now that's what i call a very well hidden treasure



blackmanz94blackmanz94

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 15, 2013

LOOOVE IT!!



vinyl101avinyl101a

Rated 5 / 5 stars 8 days ago

so THAT'S how calamity got that fork thingy ok mice :3



HerukhelHerukhel

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 12, 2013

Wow. I don't have much to say, it just was simply amazing. Great music.



CommonOddityCommonOddity

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 6, 2013

Absolutely splendid.

The imagination that has wrought this universe seems to reverberate brilliance and leaves each product in its wake imbued with a lot of soul. It is quite possible that I might have missed the point or the intentions of the mind behind this (thus far I've assumed it is you) but I can't help feel as if somehow these stories share something rather personal with the audience.

The characters seem completely organic and stand on their own merits with ease. The scenery is equally exquisite and has a rare quality I've only (so far) found in Frank Herbert's works: As if somehow the world seems natural or plausible. Despite it being fictional it doesn't feel strange or so completely "singular" as if it was only cooked up to serve as a sandbox to convey storyline/plot and serve its purpose.

I would even daresay that there's a light sensuality to the entire universe. This is not meant in the lewd capacity but a rather surreal sense where you (as a viewer) seem to take an unexpected plunge that commands all of your focus. For a solid month after you shared "Dandy" with us, I couldn't help but watch it over and over and I could never somehow bore of it. I see this is happening with this bit as well.

I'm curious- are these characters from someone else's universe? Is there a series? Comic? Webcomic? Show? Stories, short or otherwise? If so, could you point me in the right direction? I would appreciate it tremendously.

Please, keep at it with this universe and your animations.

Cheers,
-CO


People find this review helpful!
Warlord-of-Noodles responds:

these animations are meant as an introduction to a story I am working on which will be told through comic and animation. I take influence from American myth of all varieties (Americas the continents not just the u.s.) Though you'll likely not be spoiled if you read any myths I plan to really mix it up.