Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 7, 2013 | 7:59 PM EST
  • Daily Feature March 9, 2013
  • Weekly 3rd Place March 13, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

"Desert Pete"
Artist: Kingston trio
Composer: Billy Edd Wheeler

I love me some Kingston Trio. This is yet another "fiddly" project.... If I don't put it up now It shall never go up. Real simple plot relevant to the "No Evil" overarching story. These are Ichabod the crane.....Shuddup I like it....... And Chalchiutlique (Calamity) the basilisk. Long story short, they both often have to go out into the world and look for things and this is just one of the situations they run across.

This is less based on a myth and more on an actual occurrence, about which this song was written.... With magic added on my part ^^0

Reviews


LeFreakShowLeFreakShow

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 8, 2014

I've just strated watching your videos today and I've watched over half of them. I love them all. Not a bad one to be seen. :) I'm so tempeted to say that it's because of Desert Pete.. -w-'



DarthMechasDarthMechas

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 8, 2013

As always my dear, thy work doth not distress, brilliant animation, and as always your choice of music to accompany is classic and moving.

Keep it up, I say 6 stars!!! or I would if there were 6 so I suppose 5 will do :)



joxloljoxlol

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 12, 2013

Beatiful! 5 Stars



camolotthecrreatorcamolotthecrreator

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 4, 2013

i've always liked your animation and ability to couple said animation to a song, but what i like most are the characters. i really do like how they have no difficulty telling a story without speaking or slipping into song.
but not just that, i like them for their personality, and, in some cases, their wit and their speech. one of my favorite lines from a character of yours, calamity in fact, is "eh, if it's important, it'll come back and bite us in the butt."
i often revisit these animations just to recall the feelings that i experienced when i first saw them.

I like this animation in particular because it is all about putting faith in someone they don't even know, more specifically, making a choice between disbelieving the note and drinking the water they have now or using that water to "prime the pump", having faith in the person who left the priming water there.


People find this review helpful!

stainedblood66stainedblood66

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 18, 2014

this is one of my favorite vids


People find this review helpful!