Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 7, 2013 | 7:59 PM EST
  • Daily Feature March 9, 2013
  • Weekly 3rd Place March 13, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

"Desert Pete"
Artist: Kingston trio
Composer: Billy Edd Wheeler

I love me some Kingston Trio. This is yet another "fiddly" project.... If I don't put it up now It shall never go up. Real simple plot relevant to the "No Evil" overarching story. These are Ichabod the crane.....Shuddup I like it....... And Chalchiutlique (Calamity) the basilisk. Long story short, they both often have to go out into the world and look for things and this is just one of the situations they run across.

This is less based on a myth and more on an actual occurrence, about which this song was written.... With magic added on my part ^^0

Reviews


Triple-stepTriple-step

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 10, 2013

I like it!



funmasterfunmaster

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 4, 2013

Got to say i love this old style country music that sings about just living life unlike this new style that just sings about cars/drugs/girls/money. Anyways the animation was fantastic the Lizard girl and the bird's character clearly shined i want to see more of these two on there adventure.



heaven-e-hellheaven-e-hell

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 7, 2013

MARVELOUS



ProfessorNodeProfessorNode

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 9, 2013

Like all previous works by Warlord, this continues to show amazing improvement and innovation. For any regular follower of site content, this has been not only a display of skill but an evolution of development through hard work and amazing application of learned experiences.

This story Is as inspiring and humanistic as all the previous works published by the author and ,despite the odd rough edge now and then, continually makes their way to the front page because we all recognize the unifying appeal of the fairy tale done differently. There is no attempt to build glass castles, no egotistical investment in offshots... It's just simple story telling and through this masterful exposure magic is born pure and simple, time and time again.

The simplicity speaks volumes to the thoughtful and feeds the hunger of the visually overcharged all in one go. A little something for everyone with just enough mental capacity to have an imagination. This is a valuable undertaking, and I look forward to even more enticing stories with such amazing flourishes and unique viewpoints that often carry excellent moral lessons.


People find this review helpful!

DarthMechasDarthMechas

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 8, 2013

As always my dear, thy work doth not distress, brilliant animation, and as always your choice of music to accompany is classic and moving.

Keep it up, I say 6 stars!!! or I would if there were 6 so I suppose 5 will do :)