Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 7, 2013 | 7:59 PM EST
  • Daily Feature March 9, 2013
  • Weekly 3rd Place March 13, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

"Desert Pete"
Artist: Kingston trio
Composer: Billy Edd Wheeler

I love me some Kingston Trio. This is yet another "fiddly" project.... If I don't put it up now It shall never go up. Real simple plot relevant to the "No Evil" overarching story. These are Ichabod the crane.....Shuddup I like it....... And Chalchiutlique (Calamity) the basilisk. Long story short, they both often have to go out into the world and look for things and this is just one of the situations they run across.

This is less based on a myth and more on an actual occurrence, about which this song was written.... With magic added on my part ^^0

Reviews


zestyzanderzestyzander

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 17, 2013

dylan esque song
joog animation dawg



ErichoEricho

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 9, 2013

Woah, this is one of the best submissions I've seen in awhile. I think the lizard is supposed to be female while the bird is male. The animation was really good in this. I can tell that's Johnny Cash singing. It's weird, because I thought I knew a lot about him to know all his popular songs. I couldn't help but think Tlaloc might be backwards for something.

It is not. It's just great to see this wonderful environment you have created. There's so much going on and so much detail. I think my favorite thing might be the clouds that show up at the end. You really have no idea what the outcome is going to be.



TommyGun45ACPTommyGun45ACP

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 7, 2013

Music is great, animation is great, you just make great stuff. Consistently too. Chalchiutlique has got to be my favorite character so far. The only thing I can say against your works is poor sound quality.


People find this review helpful!

TCKnightTCKnight

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 9, 2013

Great stuff! Excellent choice of music and I love how you made the ending just slightly different from what I would have expected from the beginning. Plus, that little spider you had in there was really darn cute.


People find this review helpful!

UltimateOmegaUKUltimateOmegaUK

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 19, 2013

Not a fan of the music but the quirky fun characters and the basic idea behind this animation where fun to witness. a fine job.

~UltimateOmegaUK


People find this review helpful!