Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 7, 2013 | 7:59 PM EST
  • Daily Feature March 9, 2013
  • Weekly 3rd Place March 13, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

"Desert Pete"
Artist: Kingston trio
Composer: Billy Edd Wheeler

I love me some Kingston Trio. This is yet another "fiddly" project.... If I don't put it up now It shall never go up. Real simple plot relevant to the "No Evil" overarching story. These are Ichabod the crane.....Shuddup I like it....... And Chalchiutlique (Calamity) the basilisk. Long story short, they both often have to go out into the world and look for things and this is just one of the situations they run across.

This is less based on a myth and more on an actual occurrence, about which this song was written.... With magic added on my part ^^0

Reviews


Hana-LuluHana-Lulu

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 8, 2013

So she wasn't always magically amazing......? You should add an animation of their back stories .....or at least Calamity's ..... o.o .....please


People find this review helpful!

brorvikingbrorviking

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 9, 2013

Wery good, but that looks more like Hades's pitchfork then Poseidons's trident (just asuming you are thinking of Poseidon's trident). So if it is the pitchfork it dues not have enyting to do with water.


Warlord-of-Noodles responds:

Not much Greek referencing (if any) in "No Evil."


JeromiaJeromia

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 8, 2013

I learnt something... and for the first time ever it was food related :x



OdellAtkinsonOdellAtkinson

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 12, 2013

Your character animations have improved greatly since your last release, and with more complexly designed characters too. Keep up the good work. The camera work was far more intuitive as well. Lots of complex shots back to back to really elicit the story. Nothing was used that didn't add to the storyline. This is exceedingly pleasing to watch. But it does lull ever so slightly around the middle. And that's just cause of the medium. But keep up the great work and it's clear to see you're only going to improve with time.



CiviLiesCiviLies

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 11, 2013

Where do I start? Despite the animation being a but out-of-synch and despite that it could have been smoother, this was....a really good animation. The story was sorta cliché but the unique and colorful artwork and animation just the depth of character we were able to see even though there was hardly more than three minutes' worth of voiceless (ignoring the song) animation. Nice job.