Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 7, 2013 | 7:59 PM EST
  • Daily Feature March 9, 2013
  • Weekly 3rd Place March 13, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

"Desert Pete"
Artist: Kingston trio
Composer: Billy Edd Wheeler

I love me some Kingston Trio. This is yet another "fiddly" project.... If I don't put it up now It shall never go up. Real simple plot relevant to the "No Evil" overarching story. These are Ichabod the crane.....Shuddup I like it....... And Chalchiutlique (Calamity) the basilisk. Long story short, they both often have to go out into the world and look for things and this is just one of the situations they run across.

This is less based on a myth and more on an actual occurrence, about which this song was written.... With magic added on my part ^^0

Reviews


ZandolafZandolaf

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 9, 2013

That water made his feathers look nice. :3



KhaeKhae

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 20, 2013

What's there to say? Awesome animation, awesome choice of song, awesome message......so in a word, awesome! :)


People find this review helpful!

MatthewH50MatthewH50

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 3, 2013

So kickass. I love the way you make design your characters. Kind of reminds me of this cartoon I used to watch called Avatar: The Last Airbender.



Fenrir007Fenrir007

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 13, 2013

That was mighty fine, both the animation and the story.
I'm a sucker for mythology, so the nahua references were an added treat. Looking forward to more of your stuff.


People find this review helpful!

awesomestickmanawesomestickman

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 14, 2013

so she kept the water fork thingy? What a jerk!


Warlord-of-Noodles responds:

nooot really, kind of a sword in the stone situation, that.