Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 7, 2013 | 7:59 PM EST
  • Daily Feature March 9, 2013
  • Weekly 3rd Place March 13, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

"Desert Pete"
Artist: Kingston trio
Composer: Billy Edd Wheeler

I love me some Kingston Trio. This is yet another "fiddly" project.... If I don't put it up now It shall never go up. Real simple plot relevant to the "No Evil" overarching story. These are Ichabod the crane.....Shuddup I like it....... And Chalchiutlique (Calamity) the basilisk. Long story short, they both often have to go out into the world and look for things and this is just one of the situations they run across.

This is less based on a myth and more on an actual occurrence, about which this song was written.... With magic added on my part ^^0

Reviews


RicePirateRicePirate

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 8, 2013

Very well done. And absolutely adorable.


People find this review helpful!

ThatDoomTreeThatDoomTree

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 15, 2013

Lucky me for liking your featured piece and finding this gem. As a former recluse who is just now seeing a trickle of love from this world, this actually brought me to tears. Thank you so much. I want to believe that there's even more under the ground. Let me second Zypod's adoration while I'm here: this is a thing of beauty.


People find this review helpful!

Kpub51Kpub51

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 7, 2013

this has got to be one of the best things on Newgrounds that I've seen in awhile.,, The animation is great and I really like the story!



AmikazeAmikaze

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 27, 2014

I just adore it! Can't stop watching :) and the song is very nice! Keep going ;)


People find this review helpful!

Hen632Hen632

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 15, 2013

I love this one. I don't know why but i love Calamity's design in this one more then all the others.