Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 7, 2013 | 7:59 PM EST
  • Daily Feature March 9, 2013
  • Weekly 3rd Place March 13, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

"Desert Pete"
Artist: Kingston trio
Composer: Billy Edd Wheeler

I love me some Kingston Trio. This is yet another "fiddly" project.... If I don't put it up now It shall never go up. Real simple plot relevant to the "No Evil" overarching story. These are Ichabod the crane.....Shuddup I like it....... And Chalchiutlique (Calamity) the basilisk. Long story short, they both often have to go out into the world and look for things and this is just one of the situations they run across.

This is less based on a myth and more on an actual occurrence, about which this song was written.... With magic added on my part ^^0

Reviews


PixelDragonPixelDragon

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 7, 2013

very well made, and while it doesn't follow the song explicitly it's probably a good thing you didn't. It's much more entertaining this way



MadwonMadwon

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 7, 2013

5 star just because you know who The Kinston Trio was.
Great little animation !



dragonflamesmediadragonflamesmedia

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 9, 2013

HAha enticing characters, Cleaver names, a story line that makes you fall in love with it more and more.... music to keep everything upbeat... I can only rant on and on about how wonderful this film is.



CyberdevilCyberdevil

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 10, 2013

Hey this sounds like... country! Not a style of music I usually listen to, but combined with this imigary, it was a great watch. Plot reminds me a bit of Rango, what with the Pump and desert... and wait a minute... the main character is a lizard too! Maybe it actually is based upon the movie? Either way it's great animation, fluid and full of.. joy! Great work!

-cd-



VicariousEVicariousE

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 7, 2013

Another big winner! I used to get blisters from the wooden handle on our pump. Before that, there were public springs and pumps all over the place, when there was less cars and infrastructure, and more good-will and real-life. I like how you briefly played with the focus early on; plenty of depth and beauty to be had in a story like this.