Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 7, 2013 | 7:59 PM EST
  • Daily Feature March 9, 2013
  • Weekly 3rd Place March 13, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

"Desert Pete"
Artist: Kingston trio
Composer: Billy Edd Wheeler

I love me some Kingston Trio. This is yet another "fiddly" project.... If I don't put it up now It shall never go up. Real simple plot relevant to the "No Evil" overarching story. These are Ichabod the crane.....Shuddup I like it....... And Chalchiutlique (Calamity) the basilisk. Long story short, they both often have to go out into the world and look for things and this is just one of the situations they run across.

This is less based on a myth and more on an actual occurrence, about which this song was written.... With magic added on my part ^^0

Reviews


PurpleWind64PurpleWind64

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 9, 2013

Calamity? What a lovely name.



camolotthecrreatorcamolotthecrreator

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 4, 2013

i've always liked your animation and ability to couple said animation to a song, but what i like most are the characters. i really do like how they have no difficulty telling a story without speaking or slipping into song.
but not just that, i like them for their personality, and, in some cases, their wit and their speech. one of my favorite lines from a character of yours, calamity in fact, is "eh, if it's important, it'll come back and bite us in the butt."
i often revisit these animations just to recall the feelings that i experienced when i first saw them.

I like this animation in particular because it is all about putting faith in someone they don't even know, more specifically, making a choice between disbelieving the note and drinking the water they have now or using that water to "prime the pump", having faith in the person who left the priming water there.


People find this review helpful!

DerpfordDerpford

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 18, 2013

Once again, expressive characters. I can't tell you how awesome these characters are--they're distinct, they're expressive, they're everything a character in animation needs to be.
On top of that, the animation in this is damn good, and the story itself is incredibly entertaining.


People find this review helpful!

LiLGooberLiLGoober

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 16, 2013

This is really a touching cartoon that tells a nice story. The music is really nice to listen to and I love it! Facial expressions on your characters are priceless too!


People find this review helpful!

Hen632Hen632

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 15, 2013

I love this one. I don't know why but i love Calamity's design in this one more then all the others.