Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 7, 2013 | 7:59 PM EST
  • Daily Feature March 9, 2013
  • Weekly 3rd Place March 13, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

"Desert Pete"
Artist: Kingston trio
Composer: Billy Edd Wheeler

I love me some Kingston Trio. This is yet another "fiddly" project.... If I don't put it up now It shall never go up. Real simple plot relevant to the "No Evil" overarching story. These are Ichabod the crane.....Shuddup I like it....... And Chalchiutlique (Calamity) the basilisk. Long story short, they both often have to go out into the world and look for things and this is just one of the situations they run across.

This is less based on a myth and more on an actual occurrence, about which this song was written.... With magic added on my part ^^0

Reviews


TarraxIronwolfTarraxIronwolf

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 9, 2013

Awesome! Delightfully, entertainingly awesome! You're animations are a pure joy to watch. Thank you for this little gem!

5/5!



Guccione2Guccione2

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 9, 2013

Best animation yet!


People find this review helpful!

RetrosamuraiRetrosamurai

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 9, 2013

A catchy song and a moral lesson all in one flash, the warlord of noodles must be putting in overtime to get all these animations he's been submiting lately done.


People find this review helpful!

ZandolafZandolaf

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 9, 2013

That water made his feathers look nice. :3



ErichoEricho

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 9, 2013

Woah, this is one of the best submissions I've seen in awhile. I think the lizard is supposed to be female while the bird is male. The animation was really good in this. I can tell that's Johnny Cash singing. It's weird, because I thought I knew a lot about him to know all his popular songs. I couldn't help but think Tlaloc might be backwards for something.

It is not. It's just great to see this wonderful environment you have created. There's so much going on and so much detail. I think my favorite thing might be the clouds that show up at the end. You really have no idea what the outcome is going to be.