Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 7, 2013 | 7:59 PM EST
  • Daily Feature March 9, 2013
  • Weekly 3rd Place March 13, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

"Desert Pete"
Artist: Kingston trio
Composer: Billy Edd Wheeler

I love me some Kingston Trio. This is yet another "fiddly" project.... If I don't put it up now It shall never go up. Real simple plot relevant to the "No Evil" overarching story. These are Ichabod the crane.....Shuddup I like it....... And Chalchiutlique (Calamity) the basilisk. Long story short, they both often have to go out into the world and look for things and this is just one of the situations they run across.

This is less based on a myth and more on an actual occurrence, about which this song was written.... With magic added on my part ^^0

Reviews


NeonMomoNeonMomo

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 11, 2013

Honestly I'm speachless!! That was so awesome that I didn't want it to end. The song was wonderful but the animation was just a little rough , great job though!!


People find this review helpful!

CiviLiesCiviLies

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 11, 2013

Where do I start? Despite the animation being a but out-of-synch and despite that it could have been smoother, this was....a really good animation. The story was sorta cliché but the unique and colorful artwork and animation just the depth of character we were able to see even though there was hardly more than three minutes' worth of voiceless (ignoring the song) animation. Nice job.



unconsideredunconsidered

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 11, 2013

You have a very interesting ascetic. And you got this animation done very quickly after you last one, you must really like this hobby or your just really bored. Either way, your talented.


People find this review helpful!

dublinpdublinp

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 11, 2013

I absolutely love this. Animation was alright. I'm giving a good score because of such originality and pure awesomeness. I can't wait to see more from you!


People find this review helpful!

Oye-LKYOye-LKY

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars March 11, 2013

Damn man ! seeing this video made me thirsty. Great music and animtion anyways.


People find this review helpful!