Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 7, 2013 | 7:59 PM EST
  • Daily Feature March 9, 2013
  • Weekly 3rd Place March 13, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

"Desert Pete"
Artist: Kingston trio
Composer: Billy Edd Wheeler

I love me some Kingston Trio. This is yet another "fiddly" project.... If I don't put it up now It shall never go up. Real simple plot relevant to the "No Evil" overarching story. These are Ichabod the crane.....Shuddup I like it....... And Chalchiutlique (Calamity) the basilisk. Long story short, they both often have to go out into the world and look for things and this is just one of the situations they run across.

This is less based on a myth and more on an actual occurrence, about which this song was written.... With magic added on my part ^^0

Reviews


joeartguyjoeartguy

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 10, 2013

Excellent frame-by-frame, and a wonderful color scheme with nice backgrounds. Very entertaining!

I too love me some Kingston Trio. (My mom always listened to folk music when I was little.)



Triple-stepTriple-step

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 10, 2013

I like it!



CyberdevilCyberdevil

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 10, 2013

Hey this sounds like... country! Not a style of music I usually listen to, but combined with this imigary, it was a great watch. Plot reminds me a bit of Rango, what with the Pump and desert... and wait a minute... the main character is a lizard too! Maybe it actually is based upon the movie? Either way it's great animation, fluid and full of.. joy! Great work!

-cd-



TCKnightTCKnight

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 9, 2013

Great stuff! Excellent choice of music and I love how you made the ending just slightly different from what I would have expected from the beginning. Plus, that little spider you had in there was really darn cute.


People find this review helpful!

TarraxIronwolfTarraxIronwolf

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 9, 2013

Awesome! Delightfully, entertainingly awesome! You're animations are a pure joy to watch. Thank you for this little gem!

5/5!