Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 7, 2013 | 7:59 PM EST
  • Daily Feature March 9, 2013
  • Weekly 3rd Place March 13, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

"Desert Pete"
Artist: Kingston trio
Composer: Billy Edd Wheeler

I love me some Kingston Trio. This is yet another "fiddly" project.... If I don't put it up now It shall never go up. Real simple plot relevant to the "No Evil" overarching story. These are Ichabod the crane.....Shuddup I like it....... And Chalchiutlique (Calamity) the basilisk. Long story short, they both often have to go out into the world and look for things and this is just one of the situations they run across.

This is less based on a myth and more on an actual occurrence, about which this song was written.... With magic added on my part ^^0

Reviews


myryan91myryan91

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 13, 2013

that was probably the cutest spider i have ever seen


People find this review helpful!

MoltenKingMoltenKing

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 12, 2013

The characters were entertaining, the concept was original, and I am intrigued. There's potential for real story development and the possibility for at least a decent fight scene so I look forward to more.



TheLastCanadianTheLastCanadian

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 12, 2013

Well animated as always! I really like your ability to make your characters expressive.
I have to say Ichabod and Huey are my favourites thus far, and I really like the "Raven brought Fire".

At any rate, you have quite the collection, and it's all very well done.



TruBluFoxxTruBluFoxx

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 12, 2013

That was an interesting take on a great song.



LinhishyraLinhishyra

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 12, 2013

As always, serious perfection all over; Náhuatl names, cute characters full of personality, simple stories carved out of nothing and charming style with catchy music. Love it.


People find this review helpful!