Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 2, 2013 | 6:44 PM EST
  • Daily Feature March 4, 2013
  • Weekly 4th Place March 6, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The Ghost Pianist

A 3D piano duel between two ghost pianists that represents the legends Frederic Chopin and Ludwig Van Beethoven.
This project took 3 months of work.

The funny thing about this is that I animated the characters playing the exact keys for all three songs, but turned out that I wanted to focus more on the characters face than the piano keys. So I spent 2 weeks animating every key and barley showed it. Created in: 3D Studio Max

Music by: Kework Der Stepanian
Full version of the first song can be found at:
http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=fpObI0ViwtI

Vivi anyone? ^^

www.AlldinDauti.com

Reviews


CptBananaPeelerCptBananaPeeler

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 4, 2013

Really cool. great animation,music,etc. I would rate it more if there wasnt a limit to five stars.



nathairnathair

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 3, 2013

This was amazing in nearly everyway, your animation techniques are amazing! As a viewer, however, I found that the story was a little lacking, and could have used some more clarification. Other than that, top marks!



DracoErrarusDracoErrarus

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 17, 2014

Excellently animated! I can't believe that you actually took the time to animate the keystrokes, but it makes it so fluid and realistic. My only complaint is that Fur Elise gets so overused for Beethoven. It would've been nice to see/hear something else.

And for the record, the correlation between the pianists and Final Fantasy IX's Vivi and Black Waltz is unmistakable, although you've certainly changed a few things in their appearance. Good! I think they look cool. 5 stars, which is rare from me!


People find this review helpful!

xixion91xixion91

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 5, 2013

reminds me a lot of vivi and the black waltz from final fantasy IX


People find this review helpful!

KayxinatorKayxinator

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 5, 2013

nice animation, nice sound