Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 2, 2013 | 6:44 PM EST
  • Daily Feature March 4, 2013
  • Weekly 4th Place March 6, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The Ghost Pianist

A 3D piano duel between two ghost pianists that represents the legends Frederic Chopin and Ludwig Van Beethoven.
This project took 3 months of work.

The funny thing about this is that I animated the characters playing the exact keys for all three songs, but turned out that I wanted to focus more on the characters face than the piano keys. So I spent 2 weeks animating every key and barley showed it. Created in: 3D Studio Max

Music by: Kework Der Stepanian
Full version of the first song can be found at:
http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=fpObI0ViwtI

Vivi anyone? ^^

www.AlldinDauti.com

Reviews


sealdogsealdog

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 3, 2013

5 stars is not enough for this. It was pure bliss. The time you spent on making sure it was perfect reflects in outcome. The animation was smooth, the music was perfectly blended together, and overall a wonderful experience to watch. The only downside would be how short it is, but I can understand why.



AmenhotepAmenhotep

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 3, 2013

My only complaint is that is felt a tad too short. It was beautifully done though ^^



sonicandmariorulzsonicandmariorulz

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 3, 2013

Some of the animations looked a little wonky, but the idea behind it is pretty cool, and the visual effects as well as the character designs were really awesome.

4/5, bruh.



nathairnathair

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 3, 2013

This was amazing in nearly everyway, your animation techniques are amazing! As a viewer, however, I found that the story was a little lacking, and could have used some more clarification. Other than that, top marks!



XaoxXaox

Rated 3 / 5 stars March 3, 2013

i liked how the good guy interruped the bad guy but otherwise it wasnt very special..
more stroy, more confusion, more identifikation
nice animation by the way