Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 2, 2013 | 6:44 PM EST
  • Daily Feature March 4, 2013
  • Weekly 4th Place March 6, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The Ghost Pianist

A 3D piano duel between two ghost pianists that represents the legends Frederic Chopin and Ludwig Van Beethoven.
This project took 3 months of work.

The funny thing about this is that I animated the characters playing the exact keys for all three songs, but turned out that I wanted to focus more on the characters face than the piano keys. So I spent 2 weeks animating every key and barley showed it. Created in: 3D Studio Max

Music by: Kework Der Stepanian
Full version of the first song can be found at:
http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=fpObI0ViwtI

Vivi anyone? ^^

www.AlldinDauti.com

Reviews


jackedupjackedup

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars March 4, 2013

The graphical quality was nice, and the atmosphere was there, but not much else was going on. I really enjoyed the theme of the deep/dark pianist versus the higher/melodic pianist, but, again, there wasn't much meat to this video. It was quick, nice, and shows a lot of potential.


People find this review helpful!

CyberdevilCyberdevil

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 4, 2013

That was beautiful. :) Bit of a short dual, and one two transitions between the different melodies, but it worked well. It seems like as soon as you add classic piano music as a core of the plot, it turns into something fantastic. The characters aren't very slender, but they're well-rendered, and the clash of destruction and growth works well. Great sound quality, both for the music and for the characters/surrounding. Nice work!

-cd-



BLADE0079BLADE0079

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 4, 2013

It is beautifully made, but a little on the short side XD One more thing, were the characters meant to look like a Black Mage and Black Waltz from Final Fantasy IX?



okamiboy134okamiboy134

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 4, 2013

Amazing and beautiful animation. This could surely pass as professionally done but it was so short that i had to take that half a star away other than that beautiful presentation and beautiful animation.



djcodyxdjcodyx

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 4, 2013

Amazing.
Sad that it's so short. And i could have sworn that the first scene was filmed with a camera. Anyway the quality was amazing.
Good luck on your future animations.


People find this review helpful!