Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 2, 2013 | 6:44 PM EST
  • Daily Feature March 4, 2013
  • Weekly 4th Place March 6, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The Ghost Pianist

A 3D piano duel between two ghost pianists that represents the legends Frederic Chopin and Ludwig Van Beethoven.
This project took 3 months of work.

The funny thing about this is that I animated the characters playing the exact keys for all three songs, but turned out that I wanted to focus more on the characters face than the piano keys. So I spent 2 weeks animating every key and barley showed it. Created in: 3D Studio Max

Music by: Kework Der Stepanian
Full version of the first song can be found at:
http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=fpObI0ViwtI

Vivi anyone? ^^

www.AlldinDauti.com

Reviews


SeptricaSeptrica

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 4, 2013

Some of these reviews are correct. It could have been longer, more in depth, backstory... But your animations... Incredible. Absoloutely perfect animation matched with the music and sound effects worked wonderfully together. I loved watching it and I am hoping there is more to come from you. Thank you!


People find this review helpful!

Minato18Minato18

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 4, 2013

looks like dd the black mage



MikehippopMikehippop

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 4, 2013

This is good, but it could have been so much more than it is. They could have been locked in a perpetual battle playing a song with two complementary parts; each one trying in vain to fell the other when both are required for harmony.


People find this review helpful!

chraisterchraister

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 4, 2013

I would have loved it (even more) if it was longer, perhaps with both sides gaining ground. allthough I understand that this would have taken a freakishly amount of time. As it is now, it's simply stunning ^^


People find this review helpful!

LurkinthedarkLurkinthedark

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 4, 2013

Amazing, well done