Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 2, 2013 | 6:44 PM EST
  • Daily Feature March 4, 2013
  • Weekly 4th Place March 6, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The Ghost Pianist

A 3D piano duel between two ghost pianists that represents the legends Frederic Chopin and Ludwig Van Beethoven.
This project took 3 months of work.

The funny thing about this is that I animated the characters playing the exact keys for all three songs, but turned out that I wanted to focus more on the characters face than the piano keys. So I spent 2 weeks animating every key and barley showed it. Created in: 3D Studio Max

Music by: Kework Der Stepanian
Full version of the first song can be found at:
http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=fpObI0ViwtI

Vivi anyone? ^^

www.AlldinDauti.com

Reviews


GreyProxy108GreyProxy108

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 4, 2013

Vivi!!!! :D



Kurk44Kurk44

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 4, 2013

It was a very nice animation, well-done effects, solid character design, fitting music. I know how long 3-D animation takes and to take it to such a nice level takes a lot of tweaking and adjusting and considering how long you've worked on it, I won't suggest you make it longer, even though I would want ot see a longer animation maybe with a similar concept.

The one criticism I would offer you is that since the story is based around the two characters playing the piano, the fingers (and really the whole rig in general) could've been a bit more flexible, I'm not sure if it was the animator that didn't flex the fingers enough or the rig wouldn't allow for proper bending, but the fingers seemed very stiff to me. I would've liked to see more shots that focus the fingers and you really get to see an exaggerated reaction to hitting each key.


Alldin responds:

Well the entire project is done by me. From pre-production, modeling, texturing, rigging, animating, rendering and Post-production. The rig of the characters are old rigs. But next time I might take it to ta whole new level! =)


swedgethighswedgethigh

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 4, 2013

This was a great animation i wish there was a little more interaction between the two I can imagine how epic this would be if it was like 10 mins and on a way larger scale

anyone think that the two characters look like black mage


People find this review helpful!

kamekidkamekid

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 4, 2013

can anyone tell me what´s the name of the first song?


Alldin responds:

Kework Der Stepanian - Morning Glow, you can find it on Keworks YouTube cahnnel. =)


TableMooseTableMoose

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars March 4, 2013

This is a lovely animation with excellent detail, but it left me unsatisfied. The antagonist appeared and was vanquished almost immediately. Where is the build-up, the anticipation? A little back and forth character interaction would have made this a wonderful piece, but as it is now, I feel like I was given a sandwich with only a piece of lettuce between the slices of bread.


People find this review helpful!