Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 2, 2013 | 6:44 PM EST
  • Daily Feature March 4, 2013
  • Weekly 4th Place March 6, 2013

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The Ghost Pianist

A 3D piano duel between two ghost pianists that represents the legends Frederic Chopin and Ludwig Van Beethoven.
This project took 3 months of work.

The funny thing about this is that I animated the characters playing the exact keys for all three songs, but turned out that I wanted to focus more on the characters face than the piano keys. So I spent 2 weeks animating every key and barley showed it. Created in: 3D Studio Max

Music by: Kework Der Stepanian
Full version of the first song can be found at:
http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=fpObI0ViwtI

Vivi anyone? ^^

www.AlldinDauti.com

Reviews


thelasttoathelasttoa

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 4, 2013

Very nice animation, but why make Beethoven EVIL and chaotic?Well, more accurately destructive. You could have just made it a friendly competition. Beethoven doesn't have to be EVIL.



WingoWinstonWingoWinston

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 4, 2013

Vivi versus Black Walz (1 2 or 3) piano style,

I felt a tremendous FFIX nostalgia after watching this.

Thank you.



CogmosesCogmoses

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 4, 2013

Well, I think this is one tremendous effort. I do love the character designs here, and I could definitely tell those ghosts were playing the keys that were meant to be played. My favorite bit, however, is how you managed to pull off leaves and vines growing every which way, so all in all, I think those three months have been worth it! Great job.



TacoBell-LordTacoBell-Lord

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 4, 2013

dat animation....

this made me boot up Final Fantasy 9



DrArgossDrArgoss

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 4, 2013

Great animation but excuse me for asking but what was the very first song that he started playing i have to KNOW!