Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 2, 2013 | 6:44 PM EST
  • Daily Feature March 4, 2013
  • Weekly 4th Place March 6, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The Ghost Pianist

A 3D piano duel between two ghost pianists that represents the legends Frederic Chopin and Ludwig Van Beethoven.
This project took 3 months of work.

The funny thing about this is that I animated the characters playing the exact keys for all three songs, but turned out that I wanted to focus more on the characters face than the piano keys. So I spent 2 weeks animating every key and barley showed it. Created in: 3D Studio Max

Music by: Kework Der Stepanian
Full version of the first song can be found at:
http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=fpObI0ViwtI

Vivi anyone? ^^

www.AlldinDauti.com

Reviews


tha-chillertha-chiller

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 4, 2013

dat animation....

this made me boot up Final Fantasy 9



DrArgossDrArgoss

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 4, 2013

Great animation but excuse me for asking but what was the very first song that he started playing i have to KNOW!



Rufus3Rufus3

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 4, 2013

Fantastic animation. of course. I'm glad you picked Chopin to win :) was your decision arbitrary? or do you believe Chopin to be the greater composer. I do



CiviLiesCiviLies

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 4, 2013

Audio and video-wise, this movie was great. Excellent, really. You did a fantastic job. But, well...there wasn't much story to it. I would have liked there to have been more conflict. Maybe a bit more back-and-forth between the two pianists, in a struggle for dominance. At least a short one. There was something like that in this vid, but not quite what I was expecting. I mean, it didn't have to necessarily be along those lines for me to enjoy it, it's just that there was little plot to begin with. This was supposed to be an "original comedy" and I didn't see anything funny. Don't get me wrong, I enjoyed this movie a lot, it's entertaining, but not funny.


People find this review helpful!

Tenkan-47Tenkan-47

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 4, 2013

VERY nice. :D