Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 2, 2013 | 6:44 PM EST
  • Daily Feature March 4, 2013
  • Weekly 4th Place March 6, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The Ghost Pianist

A 3D piano duel between two ghost pianists that represents the legends Frederic Chopin and Ludwig Van Beethoven.
This project took 3 months of work.

The funny thing about this is that I animated the characters playing the exact keys for all three songs, but turned out that I wanted to focus more on the characters face than the piano keys. So I spent 2 weeks animating every key and barley showed it. Created in: 3D Studio Max

Music by: Kework Der Stepanian
Full version of the first song can be found at:
http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=fpObI0ViwtI

Vivi anyone? ^^

www.AlldinDauti.com

Reviews


I3aroudI3aroud

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 6, 2013

could you please tell me what the song the chopin ghost was playing ? im new to the classic world so :'(



AerychanAerychan

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 6, 2013

Love the music. Love the design. Very clear and realistic. I adore the characters! Do I sense some inspiration from Final Fantasy 9's black mages?



DisMetSysDisMetSys

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 6, 2013

Wow, fantastic. Great concept backed up with a great animation style and extraordinary detail. Can't ask for more.. except to ask for more!!


People find this review helpful!

carlisle0100carlisle0100

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 5, 2013

Amazing short! This actually makes me want to get into animating...Great job!



kosJkosJ

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 5, 2013

i absolutely loved this short.
...and wasnt't the third song used in the Final Fantasy Versus XIII trailer?


Alldin responds:

Thats right, but its composed by Kework Der Stepanian =)