Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 2, 2013 | 6:44 PM EST
  • Daily Feature March 4, 2013
  • Weekly 4th Place March 6, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The Ghost Pianist

A 3D piano duel between two ghost pianists that represents the legends Frederic Chopin and Ludwig Van Beethoven.
This project took 3 months of work.

The funny thing about this is that I animated the characters playing the exact keys for all three songs, but turned out that I wanted to focus more on the characters face than the piano keys. So I spent 2 weeks animating every key and barley showed it. Created in: 3D Studio Max

Music by: Kework Der Stepanian
Full version of the first song can be found at:
http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=fpObI0ViwtI

Vivi anyone? ^^

www.AlldinDauti.com

Reviews


PWNZOR-MAD-XY9PWNZOR-MAD-XY9

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 7, 2013

VIVI go back to kingdom hearts goddamnit GOOD SHOW CHAPS



JinumonJinumon

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 7, 2013

My only complaint is that mah boi Beethoven got his butt handed to him by Chopin.


People find this review helpful!

samuri-ASHIsamuri-ASHI

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 7, 2013

i loved it. seeing how much detaile you put and hard work it is understandble why its short but great job i loved the music and story you did



BarkingDeathSquirrelBarkingDeathSquirrel

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 6, 2013

I loved it.
The artwork and animation was beautiful and reminded me of the black mages from the old Final Fantasy series. My favorite class.
I do wish it was longer. However, the time it takes to animate something like this by yourself would limit one to a short one like this.
Kudos to you!



drmigit2drmigit2

Rated 3 / 5 stars March 6, 2013

This was good, but way too short. The flow between the two duelists needs work and overall a Beethoven mashup should have more than just Fur Elise. I liked the animation, it was smooth and the way they played piano looked accurate. Still, I would work on making another one that lasted a bit. This feels like a demo to something awesome.


People find this review helpful!