Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 2, 2013 | 6:44 PM EST
  • Daily Feature March 4, 2013
  • Weekly 4th Place March 6, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The Ghost Pianist

A 3D piano duel between two ghost pianists that represents the legends Frederic Chopin and Ludwig Van Beethoven.
This project took 3 months of work.

The funny thing about this is that I animated the characters playing the exact keys for all three songs, but turned out that I wanted to focus more on the characters face than the piano keys. So I spent 2 weeks animating every key and barley showed it. Created in: 3D Studio Max

Music by: Kework Der Stepanian
Full version of the first song can be found at:
http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=fpObI0ViwtI

Vivi anyone? ^^

www.AlldinDauti.com

Reviews


PERVERTALITYPERVERTALITY

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 24, 2013

just beautiful!



SilverDeitySilverDeity

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 19, 2013

Max rating because this is the coolest thing I've seen for a long time. The animation was absolutely stellar, professional stuff, and I appreciated the general theme of "Good beats evil". Apologies that I can't comment on the Chopin/Beethoven aspect, but hey, it's there for someone right?


People find this review helpful!

tbremisetbremise

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 17, 2013

Beautiful. The music was good, the animation was great, and the characters reminded me of the Black mages from final fantasy IX



TheAdventMasterTheAdventMaster

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 17, 2013

Great piece. Makes me wonder if anyone knows what a theatric comedy is anymore.

I'm not sure Fur Elise was the best sound choice for the antagonist, but it had its intended effect.



shift11shift11

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 30, 2013

damn good,beautiful animation and great music