Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 27, 2013 | 11:40 AM EST
  • Underdog of the Week March 6, 2013
  • Daily 4th Place March 1, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Shiny! 5 Points Buy a new helmet
Too Easy 5 Points Complete all easy levels
Laser Dance 10 Points Complete all normal levels
Silver Lining 10 Points Upgrade any helmet to silver edition
Cant Touch This 25 Points Complete all hard levels
Gold Rush 25 Points Upgrade any helmet to gold edition
Meaty 50 Points Complete all extreme levels
Money Bags 100 Points Upgrade all helmets to gold

Author Comments

[STORY SO FAR]

Deep Space Dash tells the story of an astronaut way out in space. When he wakes from his cryosleep, he forgets something important...The Ships Security system is online!

[THE GAME]

Take control of your deep space dasher, and dodge your way through the layers of ship security. Collect power cores and complete challenges along the way to buy helmets to enhance your abilities.

AVOID EVERYTHING!

[CONTROLS]

WASD - Movement
SPACEBAR - Dash
E - Pause

[UPDATE]

- Medal Bug Fixes 28/2/13
- Fixed getting stuck in spikes 13/3/13
- Embed fonts fixed 13/3/13

Reviews


Wild-N-StuffWild-N-Stuff

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 2, 2013

Game well worth the time spent on it! The music doesn't get boring, it keeps you pumped and ready for the next level! The colors of the lasers are enjoyable and not harsh on the eyes, and also the difficulty is just right!


People find this review helpful!

EpicMooCowEpicMooCow

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 2, 2013

Awesome game, I really enjoyed it. I really want to see more games like this. Only thing is that this is a little short, there's no real variation in the music, and getting Money Bags is a real pain. Looking forward to a possible Deep Space Dash 2?


People find this review helpful!
DoodleBin responds:

I'll look into it. :)


WiloManWiloMan

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 2, 2013

This is awesome, but i got glitched a lot near the spikes and i cant go any further into the game, But this is still really awesome you should make a sequel to this [the game should be a puzzle plat former or something] and make it have a story about IDK you make it up


People find this review helpful!

ElectricBlueMaxElectricBlueMax

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 1, 2013

Great game. Stellar gameplay and music. But there's a bug. Whenever I leave and come back, the helmet I unlocked from completing normal difficulty isn't unlocked anymore.


People find this review helpful!

DeadCobraDeadCobra

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 1, 2013

This is great
Very nice