Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 27, 2013 | 11:40 AM EST
  • Underdog of the Week March 6, 2013
  • Daily 4th Place March 1, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Shiny! 5 Points Buy a new helmet
Too Easy 5 Points Complete all easy levels
Laser Dance 10 Points Complete all normal levels
Silver Lining 10 Points Upgrade any helmet to silver edition
Cant Touch This 25 Points Complete all hard levels
Gold Rush 25 Points Upgrade any helmet to gold edition
Meaty 50 Points Complete all extreme levels
Money Bags 100 Points Upgrade all helmets to gold

Author Comments

[STORY SO FAR]

Deep Space Dash tells the story of an astronaut way out in space. When he wakes from his cryosleep, he forgets something important...The Ships Security system is online!

[THE GAME]

Take control of your deep space dasher, and dodge your way through the layers of ship security. Collect power cores and complete challenges along the way to buy helmets to enhance your abilities.

AVOID EVERYTHING!

[CONTROLS]

WASD - Movement
SPACEBAR - Dash
E - Pause

[UPDATE]

- Medal Bug Fixes 28/2/13
- Fixed getting stuck in spikes 13/3/13
- Embed fonts fixed 13/3/13

Reviews


ZogrimZogrim

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 3, 2013

The game is very well made in almost every aspect. The music fits fantasic, graphics looking good, controls feel very smooth.
Only thing I noticed that there is almost no difficulty curve from easy to extreme or the game itself was too easy. got every single badge within 2 hrs. Don't know wether that's just me tho, so still 5/5.
Good Job! Had much fun!


DoodleBin responds:

We're reading this quite a lot, but we're also reading that some people find it too hard. What i think has happened, is that people that are used to this kind of twitch game are settling in and finding the game pretty easy to get into. Others, who aren't really into tight precision games, who have maybe not played many retro games are finding it hard.

I guess, that all we can really do in the future, is make a bigger jump with difficulty between each level. That way people can stop playing when they feel uncomfortable.

Very interesting though, thanks.


Supreme-Dark-EpyonSupreme-Dark-Epyon

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 3, 2013

Well, the game itself is pretty solid, fun and has some degree of replay value. (The music is nice too) What really made it for me were the Metallica and Megadeth songs as the name of some of the extreme stages. (Seek and Destroy & The Mechanix). A nice surprise!


DoodleBin responds:

I'll pass this one on to Pete, i'm sure it will make him smile. :D


lovestospooge2lovestospooge2

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 3, 2013

I love the game, the music and the graphics! is it me or does the music in the pause menu sound like crash bandicoot?


People find this review helpful!

Imp-beastImp-beast

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 3, 2013

Awesome game, I felt great finishing it and as others pointed out the music never got old.
which makes for a lighter game and a quicker loading. I liked the controls too. Weird at times the dash wouldn't work on me but that's my old rickety keyboard. I will deffinitely share this game on FB and tell my friends to try and finish it :)


People find this review helpful!

DynaBladeDynaBlade

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 3, 2013

awesome game indeed.. i was addicted to the music as well.. keep it up.. is there anyway i can download the music? or buy it even? yes.. its that good..


People find this review helpful!