Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 27, 2013 | 11:40 AM EST
  • Underdog of the Week March 6, 2013
  • Daily 4th Place March 1, 2013

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Shiny! 5 Points Buy a new helmet
Too Easy 5 Points Complete all easy levels
Laser Dance 10 Points Complete all normal levels
Silver Lining 10 Points Upgrade any helmet to silver edition
Cant Touch This 25 Points Complete all hard levels
Gold Rush 25 Points Upgrade any helmet to gold edition
Meaty 50 Points Complete all extreme levels
Money Bags 100 Points Upgrade all helmets to gold

Author Comments

[STORY SO FAR]

Deep Space Dash tells the story of an astronaut way out in space. When he wakes from his cryosleep, he forgets something important...The Ships Security system is online!

[THE GAME]

Take control of your deep space dasher, and dodge your way through the layers of ship security. Collect power cores and complete challenges along the way to buy helmets to enhance your abilities.

AVOID EVERYTHING!

[CONTROLS]

WASD - Movement
SPACEBAR - Dash
E - Pause

[UPDATE]

- Medal Bug Fixes 28/2/13
- Fixed getting stuck in spikes 13/3/13
- Embed fonts fixed 13/3/13

Reviews


mysticvortex13mysticvortex13

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 9, 2013

a very addictive game indeed, and has a refreshing break from bullet hells where you can actively return fire.. so interesting a game that even people not normally into its brand of gameplay can keep focused and come back for more.

however, there was one slight problem i found in the priority the game sets on difficulty between hard and extreme.

hard mode is seemingly more difficult to pass than extreme is in certain areas. the firing patterns for instance, are easier to dodge in the first 2 levels of extreme than their hard mode counterparts in my oppinion.

one can simply stand in a safespot between diagnonal lines of red shots and dodge only the spinning blue shots in extreme stage 2, and in extreme stage 1 they can just wait until a large number of homing bomb drones converge and flash, then run so long as they dont hit the middle laser that divides the room.

i'm not sure one way or the other on if i think the rest of hard mode transcends extreme in difficulty as its a close call, however that is quite arguably the case, as ive played both through and have failed to beat hard mode far more often than extreme..



zaproidzaproid

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 9, 2013

In one word? ADDICTIVE! It's super dun and it sucks you in! It's fun to mess around a bit with the customisation hence the helmets. Getting the badges was a great challege, but got em all :D:D! Also a bit of advice for the creator: Mabye in next game add a feature like "MANMODE" or something where you have to get all the badges together. This way you can't "cheat" by getting "Powerup Reject" first and then use powerups to get "Not A Scratch". But to node make this into a challenge mode not ingame content, I fear it will make people frustrated if it's in the normal levels too.



ABlockManABlockMan

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 6, 2013

Amazing game! I'm working on getting the moneybags medal(Only medal I need left). I like the music :D

Theres a glitch when you dash into one of those spikes,though. You get stuck and die.



ArretezArretez

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 6, 2013

I really like this game and the stage music is amazing.


DoodleBin responds:

Keep your ears open, i may convince the composer to sell the soundtrack on his site. :)


NevolNevol

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 6, 2013

Fun game, but I always stumble accidentally to those power-ups, when I want to get those 'bonus batteries' when you must not collect those power-ups. My advice is to put a 'disable power-ups' button for the gamers who want to achieve those 'bonus batteries' :)


People find this review helpful!
DoodleBin responds:

Well, that would make it easier right? Whats wrong with a little chalenge. They are bonuses after all?