Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 20, 2013 | 10:36 PM EST
  • Daily 3rd Place February 22, 2013
  • Weekly 3rd Place February 27, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

CHILDREN, created by Mohammad Ahmed Fikree. The film won Special Jury Prize at Dubai International Film Festival 2011.
---
The drama of a mother and her children planning a desperate escape from a scary, hungry beast that preys on them is captured in this short animation film.
---
Follow me on Twitter & Instagram: @mohdfikree
mohdfikree.com // facebook.com/mohdfikreech ildren

Reviews


YetyMasterYetyMaster

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 22, 2013

Oh my god... This is so beautiful... i was actually crying while i watched.
if you make more, make them exactly like this.

P.s. great blurring effects, really gave me a consistent point of view.


People find this review helpful!

elkiko44elkiko44

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 18, 2013

first, it was poetic, than scary, and so freakin' sad T_T



OddLockOddLock

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 21, 2013

Good art good and music and overall an excellent animation.
everything melded really well and the although the monster's music gets to be monotonous by itself it didn't reflect negatively in the work as a whole.
I watch the animation without sound listened to the music without watching and re-watched the submission as a whole (not necessarily in that order) and I have to say I'm impressed no matter how you take it in you still get the same feelings.
The ending was really sad but i guess at the same time happy because the mother at least gets to bury her daughter which is important in allot of ways.
In short I enjoyed this submission thoroughly and its not hard to see how it won a prize.


People find this review helpful!

NekkoriNekkori

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 21, 2013

beautiful i shed a tear :'(


People find this review helpful!

rodrimusrodrimus

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 24, 2013

from animations like this.... i would give anything, this is what give internet THE SPARK

BTW... KILL IT! KILL IT WITH FIRE!