Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 20, 2013 | 10:36 PM EST
  • Daily 3rd Place February 22, 2013
  • Weekly 3rd Place February 27, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

CHILDREN, created by Mohammad Ahmed Fikree. The film won Special Jury Prize at Dubai International Film Festival 2011.
---
The drama of a mother and her children planning a desperate escape from a scary, hungry beast that preys on them is captured in this short animation film.
---
Follow me on Twitter & Instagram: @mohdfikree
mohdfikree.com // facebook.com/mohdfikreech ildren

Reviews


TheGunBroTheGunBro

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars February 21, 2013

pretty sad



JimmmnyJimmmny

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars April 10, 2013

Good, I liked the atmosphere, I think more work could have gone into the monster though, it's just hard to take it seriously when it looks like it has a bendy straw stuck in it's teeth.



Kan-DoKan-Do

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars February 22, 2013

I liked most of it but I have a few problems. The scene titles seemed a bit too long, the monster was a bit goofy looking honestly, and the ending was just sad; there was just a sadness left with no comfort. That being said, the animation, sound, music, and overall emotion of the piece was great. If you were going for sad, scary, and lonely for the feelings portrayed then good job. Personally I don't like animations with an ending like this, but I can admit that it was worth watching.


People find this review helpful!

ApdenoatisApdenoatis

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars February 21, 2013

The art was fairly well done and the music fit very well with the mood. I thought this was more of a scary story than anything else, though, and the only thing I really thought was creative was the idea of a glowing light monster. I agree that the monster was drawn a bit clumsily and seemed a bit funny, but I found the film scary and sort of sad nonetheless.

I personally don't feel this film is anything super special but it's good nonetheless.



StefanlStefanl

Rated 3 / 5 stars April 2, 2013

6:44 me: NAWWWWWWWWWW!!!!! D':